We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do fly by”
Review of La Colombe

La Colombe
Ranked #650 of 5,778 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Do fly by”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a nice little BYOB, food is decent, small cosy atmosphere, simple deco. Basically all the right stuff, except for one detail the service, or I should the ack of !
There are 5,000+ restaurants in Montreal with a couple of hundred BYOBs, this is not in the top tier but rather the bottom as there are many better choices.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    28
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a lovely experience!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The food and the service are wonderful at La Colombe and what a treat it is to bring your own wine and not to be charged for corkage. We made several changes to our reservation, and they were exceptionally gracious about it. The prix fix menu for $45 was incredible. There is a lot of great food to be had in Montreal, but La Colombe really stands out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArtemisToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best BYOB in Montreal”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We have been at La Colombe for many years now,either with my wife or with friends.Everytime we have been delighted by the great food served and the friendliness of the servers and especially the chef Mustafa. This is not far from the center of town, but not an easy place to park your car, but it's worth driving there

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobcatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“Charm and delicious food”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Food is excellent, the staff is friendly and very attentive...
I have been to this restaurant a few times, and it was consistently great. The last time i brought some out of town business collegues - they were totally charmed. The fact that it is a four course meal and limited options does not minimize the experience at all...

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gypsy1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good french restaurant”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Quaint BYOW restaurant, great staff. We had a 4 course menu, was good but average. The duck pate was great, the soup had absolutely no flavor and the deer was OK. Not a memorable experience

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 40something2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Colombe also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to La Colombe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing