We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best in Canada”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kaizen Sushi Bar and Restaurant - CLOSED

Kaizen Sushi Bar and Restaurant
Price range: $31 - $100
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Cross street: Wood Ave
Transit: Metro Atwater
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best in Canada”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

:p love fresh sushi there, i felt like i was in my hometown. I love the live music in the evening I'm very happy that I've found real sushi place in MTL

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    36
    24
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food, but so slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

we went for dinner at 6:45, ordered around 7:10 and got our food at 8:35 pm. incredibly slow because we ordered the "Chef's plateau"
they should have advised us it was going to be so slow.
but the good was great. very different. service was good, the server felt bad for us.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabel39_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lot's of attitude”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Years ago this was the place to go for great sushi. Now it is expensive for what it is due to some pretty average sushi. The rest of the menu is pretty good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Timbles430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, QC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Sushi Delivery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Definitely in the top 3 sushi places in town, by any standard, especially for delivery.

Some say that it's going downhill, which is possible, but it's still near the top.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 514eats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overated!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Service is terribly slow. Takes 1:30 to have a plate of sushi. Server does not care. Says it is always that way. Drinks and Wine are too expensive. Sushi are far from the best you can have in Montréal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ADaoust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaizen Sushi Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing