We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a visit”
Review of Beijing

Beijing
Ranked #284 of 5,711 Restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Chinatown
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This restaurant was recommended by the concierge at our hotel and he really knew his stuff. He directed us to this Montreal Chinese restaurant and we were very amply fed. We had enough for three nights of delicious Chinese fare. It is a very busy place and it was easy to understand why it was so busy. It was great.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    134
    46
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson River Valley, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grumpy waiter”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Though the food was good, the waiter but a damper on our experience. My colleague and I are vegetarians. We ordered a vegetarian noodle dish. It came with shrimp. When we sent it back, asking for no shrimp, the waiter blamed us. The next time, he came out with noodles and pork. By that time, we needed to leave. He again blamed us for miscommunication. The manager insisted that we stay for a vegetarian noodle dish. Regrettably, we could not enjoy it, as the waiter gave us mean looks for the entire stay.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Food”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Located in Chinatown amongst a wide variety of like restaurants with a wide price choice Beijing I would say would be considered moderate.
Decor is average not fancy, but the food is very good, as well as the service. Reservations needed for dinner service . Overall a very nice experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bjg57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wong tong soup to die for!!!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

One of my friends made me discover this restaurant and im addicted!! It was delicious and the service was quick and efficient. I had a wong tong soup that was the BOMB and peanut dumplings. Good Good Good!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always fresh and good”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We have been going there for many years and it is usually great food. They slip once in awhile but don't we all ( not Often)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Muddlerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beijing also viewed

 

Been to Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing