We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Lunch”
Review of Beijing

Beijing
Ranked #263 of 5,769 Restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quick Lunch”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

While visiting my brother in Montreal we wanted to meet my niece in Chinatown for lunch and looked for a convenient restaurant with only small step up as my brother used a cane. Found the Beijing restaurant and wasn't disappointed. Parking is very expensive in the Chinatown area so better to get there by metro. We arrived at 11:45am on a Friday and was seated promptly. It was not fancy but very clean. It became very busy by 12:30pm as the lunch crowd arrived. The menu has a good variety and very inexpensive. We choose chicken, beef and shrimp dishes that included spring roll, rice, wonton soup and meat choices all for about $7 per person. Food was very good however we felt obligated to leave as people were waiting. If you want a quick lunch this is great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbunny09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    138
    47
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great resto in the middle of Chinatown.
Quick friendly service.
Great hot and sour soup, made to order.
Large portions and great value.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlexNDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The Best Vakue Chinese in Montreal”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

It's encouraging when the majority of the clientel are chinese. Fantastic selection of food and great value. It is so popular that it is sometimes necessary to wait in a line to get a table.
Excellent experience overall.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlo_ManUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I wandered into this restaurant upon arriving in Montreal. Exceptional prices for wonderful food, very quick service, and very pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frolic06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quebec
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We've tried a lot of chineese resto in Montreal and around, but this one is our best. Great price, huge choice of meals about 270 and a great service. Shrimp in mayo are a solid choice! Everytime I go to Montreal I'll stop here !

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tigerqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beijing also viewed

 

Been to Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing