We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and friendly service. A bit pricey.”
Review of Beaver Club - CLOSED

Beaver Club
Price range: $54 - $211
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Cross street: Mansfield
Description: Grâce à sa riche histoire, son ambiance feutrée et sa cuisine raffinée, Le Beaver Club est une destination gastronomique appréciée des Montréalais et des touristes depuis plus de 50 ans. Le Chef exécutif Alain Pignard s’inspire des meilleurs produits du terroir québécois pour élaborer des menus inventifs à l’image de nos saisons. Le restaurant propose des tables d’hôte et des menus de dégustation ainsi que des plats de haute cuisine à la carte. Thanks to its unique history, elegant ambiance and gourmet cuisine, the Beaver Club is a memorable gourmet destination appreciated by locals and international guests alike. Executive Chef Alain Pignard is known for his creative and modern cuisine inspired by the best local ingredients from the season. The Beaver Club offers table d’hôte and tasting menus as well as à la carte dishes showcasing the bounty of Québec.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The food was excellent, albeit pricey. Services was top notch.

Thank QuinteGrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Beaver Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Dear QuiteGrp - Thank you for your recent review. We're glad you enjoyed the food as well as the service offered. Thank you for your visit to the Beaver Club restaurant. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 92 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2012

Quite an impressive place. Very capable and friendly hosts. Nice setting, warm and friendly and tasteful. Not stuffy or elegant. Wait staff knowledgeable and good presentation. Thoughtful. Each dinner course was special. The prime rib appeared delicious but we ordered an assortment of "piggy" and, for my spouse, halibut. Both superb. The wine selection is outstanding. Cheese and desserts were wonderful.
As god as any restaurant in Paris or NYC.
Only complaint - somewhat boisterous local folks at nearby table. Of course, that's not the restaurant's fault.
Oh yes, the experience is a little expensive. But it's worth it.

Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Beaver Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Dear Norman W - We're delighted to hear you had a most enjoyable dining experience at the Beaver Club restaurant. Thank you for recognizing the excellent service and the quality of our culinary team. We look forward to your next visit. Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Though vevy pricey, worth it for a one time celebration. Great food, excellent service, especially the wine server who was top notch, and even the manager who made the rounds to ensure that you were satisfied. The best part was my "Birthday"courtesy gift: I was served a beautiful (and generous) piece of cake delivered by a singing server, then wrapped up with a momento picture with my husband. Was a night to remember .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 13Pura_Vida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Beaver Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Dear Helene T - Thank you for sharing such fantastic comments regarding your recent dining experience at the Beaver Club restaurant. We're glad to hear our team transformed this visit into a night to remember. Thank you for choosing our restaurant on your birthday. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

One of the truly best restaurants in Montreal. Located in Faimount's Queen Elizabeth Hotel, this restaurant is truly an excellent place to eat, the decor is beautiful, the food simply marvellous and the service excellent. We reserve this place for special friends and special occasions. One of Montreal's best restaurants.

Thank ELLET919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Beaver Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Dear PAMPERGRAMMA - How wonderful it was to read your recent review. We're glad the decor, the food and the service were all memorable and we thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope you will return to the Beaver Club soon for another special occasion. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Food was very good--traditional. Service was excellent and personal. We had a very enjoyable evening

Thank cotimes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Beaver Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Dear cotimes2 - Thank you for your great comments. We're happy to hear you had an enjoyable evening at the Beaver Club. Until next time, kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaver Club also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing