We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”
Review of Thai Grill - CLOSED

Thai Grill
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not impressed”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Service was courteous and rapide...however on the 30aug 2013 at lunch ....out of party of 4 people , 2 got sick shortly after leaving the restaurant and the other 2 didnt feel too good.
i went back to let them know...didnt even get as much as a IM SORRY....
chicken was undercooked and shrimps had a funny aftertaste...
Spent your money elsewhere,,,,,

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayBee1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    15
    9
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best Thai in North America”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Wow amazing ... This is truly an amazing restaurant with great decor, tasty food and friendly service. A must visits for any foodie

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greatgat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thai Grill, the real deal !”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

on a sunny Sunday evening, my two sons and i wanted to savour something different. They have been bothering me on going to a Thai restaurant for a while. I had the Thai Grill in mind and let me tell you, all three of us were not disappointed. Their first experience with Thai and they hit a jackpot. The service, the decor and the easy going athmosphere all complimented the exquisite food. There are lots of restaurants going by the Thai slogan but this one is authentic and real unlike others. The flavours exploded in your mouth letting you know you were definitely savouring a different cuisine and culture. The kids were happy and this experience made for a very memorable yet unexpected night!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sergio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Very good Thai food. Classy resto with beautiful decor”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

All the food was terrific. I've eaten here several times and highly recommend it. Do go downstairs to the washroom of this gorgeous Eastern-designed resto.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bellesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I had really high hope for this restaurant, but alas, it was not up to par”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I had heard a lot about this restaurant, so we finally decided to order in. What a disappointment ... as I think they dropped the salt shacker in the bowl..... We had the crispy chicken with cashews and beef ginger ...but were unable to finish our plates. Maybe the other courses are good but I will never know

  • Visited November 2012
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TrapezeguyMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Grill also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing