We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sandwiches and deserts” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1000 Grammes

1000 Grammes
Ranked #60 of 112 Dessert in Montreal
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: The Village (Gay Village)
Swanton, Vermont
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches and deserts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

A great place to go for sandwiches or a latte and a sweet treat. The indulgent desserts were top quality. Staff could be friendlier, but all in all a great place. caution! you may gain 1000 grams or more on the waistline!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JSchuler82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    42
    9
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great dessert destination in the Village”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Quick, convenient, fresh, lots of cake choices. And we sat in the nice terrace. Service was very fast and friendly. Will be back on my next visit to Montreal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cosy place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

In the village, the place is not only great for its tasteful and fresh burgers and sandwiches but has a peculiar charm which we really liked.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank kirikou99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

I had lots of soup in Montreal and this place has some of the best. Convenient to my B&B and always a great clientele and atmosphere. They also have EXCELLENT desserts and I recommend a to-go/take away for later!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoTravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Awesome, I go there over and over!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

The sandwiches are simply AMAZING! I'm a vegetarian and they have plenty of options; but I also tried a few while I was eating meat and they are delicious... all of them! The Terra is particularly good... And the salsa is great too.
As for the cakes... YUM!! Honestly, it's one of my favorite restaurant to go to. The drinks are good too.

Yes, the service can be slow sometimes, but everyone is always friendly and smiling.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank avapopelectric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1000 Grammes also viewed

 

Been to 1000 Grammes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing