We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fortieth Anniversary Treasures...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Europea

Europea
Reserve with OpenTable
Europea is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 5,670 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $66 - $88
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Cross street: Sainte Catherine
Transit: Metro Peel on the green line
Description: Restaurant Europea has become an essential spot on Montreal scene, a gastronomic "rendez-vous" rich in colour and flavour. Flattered by all the gourmet critics, you will share an outstanding experience offered by the creative and modern cuisine of Chef Jerome ferrer and his 22 chefs team. (named chef of the year, restaurant of the year, "maitre cuisinier de France" An unforgetable moment in a charming Victorian mansion in the heart of downtown Montreal ...When the cuisine becomes an art!
Montgomery Ctr. Vt.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fortieth Anniversary Treasures...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Last Sunday, celebrating Forty years of marital bliss, we chose dinner at Europea. Smart move, as we thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our dinner.

So many surprise dishes. So many extra gestures of professional courtesy. This is a very special, very fine restaurant.

Perhaps next time, I'll not order the Foie Gras entree, as it is enough, in itself as an entire dinner. I followed that duck's liver with a main course of..., Lobster.

Damned good. Times two.

Must be I'm getting old...

We will likely return, celebrating again..., and again..., and again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JEBVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean T, Restaurant Manager at Europea, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear JEBVT,

It was a big privilege for all our team to welcome you for your 40th Wedding Anniversary. Thank you very much and see you next year.

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,784
    313
    132
    51
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A must-try!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

What can I say, this restaurant was something I've never seen before. I felt as though I was in an art gallery, watching and sampling all there was to offer. They definitely do provide you with an experience. We tried the tasting menu and every thing that came to our table was fun! I feel as though they may put more emphasis on creativity and uniqueness rather than taste. Food was still good though. Fois gras was AMAZING. If you are in Montreal, it definitely is something to see/try. Service is VERY efficient. Staff could be slightly more personable but I understand that may take away from the whole experience they provide. Very COOL!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean T, Restaurant Manager at Europea, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Lulz A,

Thank you for your last visit on March 2014 and to share your thoughts about your experience and what we should improve.

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Foodies will be raving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Quite an amazing experience to dine at this restaurant. Creative displays of dish after dish of melt in your mouth morsels. I am certainly happy it is in my home town. It is more than worthwhile saving up those pennies to dine at Europea - you will not be disappointed by the food.

The wait staff could, however be more welcoming.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CSConnaiseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean T, Restaurant Manager at Europea, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear CSConnaisseur,

Thank you to have come visit us last December and for your testimony on Trip Advisor. Concerning the Service I really do apologize if you did felt that way. It's a good point than you have raised.

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Orgasmic.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a culinary experience you will never forget. You will probably bring this one to your grave...
All your senses are called into action. Yes, even hearing.
The Master chef Jerome Ferrer surely is the greatest chef in Montreal and probably in the world.
Come and be amazed like I did.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cruisers1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean T, Restaurant Manager at Europea, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Cruisers1985,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment on your last visit in September 2013. As you say Mr. Jerome Ferrer like to play with all senses as well as the childhood memories such as the Cotton Candy or our Chocolate Pop Rocks Lollipops...

We look forward to seeing you soon among us,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unsurpassed in Montreal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Truly an unforgettable experience. Your taste buds will be ecstatic. I have been about five times here and on each occasion myself and my friends were very happy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andregauvreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean T, Restaurant Manager at Europea, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear andregauveau,

Thank you for your loyalty. We know that the constancy in our business is not always easy.

We look forward to your next visit,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Europea also viewed

 

Been to Europea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing