We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Baby friendly restaurant with an extensive menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eggspectation

Eggspectation
Ranked #105 of 5,679 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Quartier des Spectacles
Description: Breakfast Brunch and Lunch . A la Carte Choices with Eggs theme . Serve Pasta, Salad, Appetizers, Desserts, Fruit Smoothies and everything that's Eggs.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Baby friendly restaurant with an extensive menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a chain and we visited the location near the Ritz Carlton. It is super kid friendly. My 11.5 month old son was offered a high chair right away, and the noise level was just right - we can carry on a conversation without worrying about our son's babble disturbing others.

The menu is extensive and not just about eggs. The Montreal style bagel they had was quite good. We replaced toasts in our entrees with the bagel and were very glad we did.

Service was friendly and sincere. All in all a solid place for brunch especially if you have a little one.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank puccipuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    190
    80
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our hotel didn't serve a hot breakfast but we'd seen Eggspectation and thought we would give it a try. I'm glad we did! There was a wonderful selection of breakfast items. We opted for the omelets with the quinoa. I really liked that they had several healthy options, from fresh fruit to omelets made with one egg and two egg whites. I'd give the quinoa a miss in the future as it tasted a bit like soggy birdseed, but the omelet with its salsa and avocado, was great.

Service was quick and friendly and the prices were reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jMacL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We snuck in here for a late lunch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband and I went in here for a late lunch/early dinner. Wow what a nice surprise. We had homemade soup for starters, then a salad and a burger with the smoked meat that Canada is know for. It was delicious. We left with our stomachs full and our pocket book still full. I would love to try it for breakfast, probably great for that also. Our Greek waitress was friendly and nice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gilberttraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great for breakfast if you're super hungry! Friendly staff and great location! Wide selection for both breakfast and brunch. Delicious shakes

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ksimonrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great choices and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Went there on a Saturday morning, the place was busy. The menu is very nice, plenty to choose from it is almost impossible not to find something you like. Prices are reasonable too. We got very good service from our waiter and we did not have to wait long to get what we ordered. The guy with the coffee came around 3 times without us asking, which was nice.

overall great experience, good place to go with kids too. They have high chairs and plenty of booths.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juancitho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggspectation also viewed

 

Been to Eggspectation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing