We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun stop! Try the maple taffy and visit the maple museum”

Delices Erable & Cie
Ranked #89 of 5,999 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
Neighborhood: Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stopped at Canadian Maple Delights and almost missed the great maple museum down stairs (free). The museum walks you through the syrup harvesting process and teaches you about maple taffy that is made in the snow.

We went upstairs bought some syrup in the shop and then made some maple taffy with one of the girls that works there. Fun stop and the maple taffy was wonderful.

Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple_Delights, Public Relations Manager at Delices Erable & Cie, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Hello Ben, sounds like you have a great time! Thank you for the review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 131 of 238 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stopped in as we walking down the street and found a great gem! We got stuck in the place due to it down poring, but glad we did. They have samples of multiple maple products and explain the process. We picked up several items to take home. They also serve several ice creams (gelatos) and baked goods. We actually liked so well we made it a point to return when hungry to try some of their baked goods and were not disappointed. Picked up additional items to take home as gifts from their shop. Make this place a must stop!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple_Delights, Public Relations Manager at Delices Erable & Cie, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Hi! Sounds like you had a really great time :) Thank you very much for taking the time to write this sweet review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The gelato at Maple Delights is some of the best I have ever had. The chocolate hazelnut is delicious -- smooth and creamy with real chocolate chips and hazelnut pieces (unlike some other places that simply include some hazelnut extract in their gelatos). Though we came In late in the evening, despite all the people, we received excellent service and the place was sparkling clean. Maple Delights was the perfect way to cap off our evening. You'll love it.

Thank Marc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple_Delights, Public Relations Manager at Delices Erable & Cie, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Wow! Thank you very much for this nice review, the team will be happy to read it :)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This place was never empty. Although I never tried the gelato, many seemed to be here enjoying it. The souvenirs were what drew me in. I tried a maple syrup moisturizer, which smelled just like pancakes. Loved it, but was a little pricey at over $20 a bottle. Ended up purchasing Maple Room Spray, Maple Waffle Cookies, Maple Coffee (very good - maple syrup solids dissolve when making the coffee), and some Maple Poultry Seasoning. There were many other items to choose from, including handmade chocolates. A very fun shop.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple_Delights, Public Relations Manager at Delices Erable & Cie, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Hi Sarah! Thank you for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to write those kind words :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This shop is in Old Montreal and is a nice place to have a Maple tasting expedition. They have all kinds of things with maple ranging from syrups, honey, popcorn, candy, cookies,icecreams etc. There is a tasting section where you can try out the different density maple syrups. Its a nice place to stop by and to pick some souvenirs.

    • Service
Thank dreamgirl314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple_Delights, Public Relations Manager at Delices Erable & Cie, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review :) !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delices Erable & Cie also viewed

 

Been to Delices Erable & Cie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing