We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baton Rouge - de la Montagne

Baton Rouge - de la Montagne
Reserve with OpenTable
Baton Rouge - de la Montagne is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #605 of 5,656 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Cajun & Creole, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Newfoundland,
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stopped into Baton Rouge on our way to a concert. We were short of time and didn't have a reservation so we weren't sure we would have time but they got us a table immediately.
We ordered our food and it was really fast and also very good.
I would recommend this restaurant to others.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank abbottlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    72
    45
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
1,443 reviews
366 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 621 helpful votes
“Excellent atmospher, Above average American food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

This restaurant is exceptional in its atmosphere. The service, the location and the ambience are excellent. I went with a group of friends and decided to go for a prime rib. I would say it is not as the superb ones I ate several US restaurants, but it is above average. The restaurant also tends to be a bit pricy.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGlacierist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ribs in Montreal? - Surprisingly Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This restaurant is upscale inside and also has a nice outdoor deck as well. If you need an American food fix, while you are in Montreal, this is a great place for steaks and ribs. We enjoyed everything from the Lychee Martini to the Brownie dessert. The ribs fell off the bone and were very tasty. Our server was also extremely pleasant. A nice dinner.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SoFlaBeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very good baby back rib. A bit pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great locale
Yummy ribs and sweet potatoe fries
Seafood pasta was ecxellent
Service very good
A bit expensive

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tribecababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“For a chain - quite good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

The Baton Rouge on de la Montagne is the place to have a drink of dinner before or after a show in Montreal's Bell Center.
The restaurant is part of a chain and therefore it is nothing really special, but the food is quite good, very reasonable priced and the atmosphere is really cool.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mamarica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baton Rouge - de la Montagne also viewed

 

Been to Baton Rouge - de la Montagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing