We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #45 of 144 Montreal B&B and Inns
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed for 4 days and we loved it! The food was great, each day we had a different breakfast that was equally delicious. The place is clean and beds are comfortable. We felt very welcome! The place is cozy, Rita, Dan and Nemo :) were extremely helpful and friendly, and there is no sense of "intrusion" whatsoever. We loved the place, and honestly have nothing negative to say about it. It's quite close to downtown Montreal, and a walking distance from Atwater market. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daniwax, Owner at L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
It's been a pleasure to have you home.
Thank you.
Rita & Dan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    6
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
10
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Though the location was great and the room was clean, we felt like we were staying in a stranger's house as opposed to a bed and breakfast. At times we felt like we were intruding. Breakfast was wonderful, but we ended up cutting our stay short because we just didn't feel comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daniwax, Owner at L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Hi,we are sorry and surprised that " l 'imprevu" left you with such an impression.
Our deepest regard.
Rita & Dan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2007

I just lucked upon L'Imprevu, from a recommendation of another bed & breakfast that was already full. What luck! Rita and Daniel, the owners, are incredibly warm and very kid friendly. Rita makes the most sumptuous breakfasts I have ever had the joy to eat, and all from ingredients bought from the Atwater farmer's market near their home. The B&B backs onto a beautiful, wooded bike/walking trail that leads down to pathways on the canal and then up into downtown. Rita will lend you bikes or you can walk. There is also a Metro stop one block away which means easy access to the entire city. She charged me $80 Canadian, though I think there is an extra per person charge as well. I had an absolutely lovely stay and would recommend the place to anyone! Their website is [www.imprevu.org].

Helpful?
1 Thank BerkeleyLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daniwax, Owner at L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Better late than never to let you know how much we appreciated your sharing with Trip Advisor

your visit to l'Imprevu. Thank you, Rita and Dan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
La Petite Bourgeoise
#33 of 144 in Montreal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Maison Des Jardins
Maison Des Jardins
#13 of 144 in Montreal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Gite Urbain La Lanterne
Gite Urbain La Lanterne
#25 of 144 in Montreal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Gite Ocoin B&B
Gite Ocoin B&B
#16 of 144 in Montreal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Le Simone
Le Simone
#36 of 144 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast

Property: L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3932, rue St-Jacques, Montreal, Quebec H4C 1H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Sud-Ouest (Southwest District)
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing