We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I absolutely loved Atmosphere and will definitely stay again if I ever to Montreal again”
Review of Atmosphere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atmosphere
Ranked #73 of 146 Montreal B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Atmosphere is in a quaint townhouse a couple of blocks away from the lively Rue St Katherine so it is strategically located if you are planning to go out drinking and eating a lot in that area, in addition, it is a couple of metro stops away from Mont Royal or View Montreal. We stayed in the Sensation room, which is one of the largest with bathroom ensuite, which we found was stylish and tastefully decorated with mood lighting (little stars in the wall) in addition to the normal lights and modern amenities such as Fridge and flat screen TV.
Patrick the owner/manager spares no effort to make you feel at home. In addition to allowing you to choose whatever time you want for breakfast, he had no issue letting us use the stove for cooking if we wanted to (I had my italian coffee pot with me).
Then of course is the breakfast. My Goodness, a 3 course meal consisting of fruit, crepes with apple compote and frozen joghurt with blueberry compote. It was the most incredible breakfast we have had the whole holiday (probably ever) and to use his expression "it would sort you out for the day". It certainly did, although it was 36 degrees outside and I needed a siesta after it!!! (just kidding)
I absolutely recommend it to everyone, it may not be the cheapest stay in Montreal but it is worth every penny.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gianni0567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Atmosphere
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 162 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

We really enjoyed our two night stay at Atmosphere at the end of May.Our room,'Sensation',
was extremely well appointed,coupled with a very comfortable bed. Our room,plus the beautiful bathroom was as clean a place as we have ever stayed.Our gracious owner and host,Patryck cooked two exceptional organic breakfasts for us.
Thanks,
Ralph and Vicki

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

The B&B is conveniently located, being very close to The Village - which makes for a nice walk in to the historic area - and also to the main restaurant area of Rue St Denis; therefore the free parking is a real bonus in such a central spot . Patryck has been very faithful to his green ethics and has created a tasteful, artistic loft space in a converted Victorian terrace. The typical Montreal staircase outside precedes a beautiful (if steep and inaccessible for the less able bodied) wooden staircase. The open plan entrance and dining area also features beautiful wood (you can understand his insistence that you take off your shoes!) The brick-lined 'Passion' room we stayed in featured a bamboo blind for privacy from the balcony, a fridge and a ceiling fan. It was directly off the dining area - and its at times like this that we regretted the weight restrictions of transatlantic crossings, since both at night and in the morning we felt a little exposed accessing the shared bathroom (we wished we had the option of packing dressing gowns, as getting dressed in the middle of the night to go to the toilet was a little awkward, especially as the room was tight for space). Patryck proved to be a very loquacious and engaging host. He provides a beautiful, freshly prepared breakfast of fresh fruit, cooked options (which included cheese and spinach stuffed crepes; waffles with organic maple syrup) and patisserie. A good place to stay to see the city

Room Tip: Make sure you select Sensation to guarantee a private bathroom and a larger room
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veggiemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Our experience at Atmosphere was wonderful. The room was clean, well decorated, quiet and comfortable. Some guidebooks say that the room with a private bath has no door to the bathroom, but in fact, it does. The fresh, customized breakfasts were healthy and delicious and the owner, Patryck could not have been more hospitable. He recommended great local restaurants and provided as much information as we needed. We highly recommend Atmosphere.

Room Tip: Room "Sensation" has private bath.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larrydavis441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Atmosphere B&B is small and quaint, located on a quiet street within walking distance of the Metro (a 10 minute walk, that is). It's artfully decorated with abstract paintings and inventive interior design.

One strange thing is that there is no sign outside to mark the B&B, making us a bit confused as to whether we were in the right place when we arrived late at night.

Patrick, the proprietor, is a welcoming host, and the breakfasts he provides are inventive and varied. In the five nights we stayed at Atmosphere, we never ate the same thing for breakfast, or even anything similar! Even more impressive, my partner is vegan, and Patrick was always able to make him something delicious. Many of the breads, jams, and pastries he presented us with were homemade. The only problem was that there was so much food--the breakfasts that he served to just one person would have easily sufficed for both of us! We usually ended up having to lay down for a minute after eating so much, and wouldn't eat again until dinnertime. You definitely get your money's worth on the food, but for your own health, it would be better to eat less than the full amount--something that's hard to do when you know it's been so carefully prepared.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

I was at a conference and wanted a B&B--this was a perfect choice-just a couple of blocks from the Metro, Patryck is the perfect host. Full breakfast is included at Patryck prepares a unique experience every day-- fruit, crepes, omelettes, brioche, all handmade from locally sourced markets. It was exquisite and I would certainly recommend this lovely B&B again!

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teddygood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Approach from the south, and you'll find this place easily--the only sign is hidden on a wall at the north side of the building. And look up--your B&B is not on the ground floor. It took us a while (on foot) to find this tucked away/offset gem. Neighbours and local deps never heard of it (adding to the charm!). Room lovely, modern, comfy sleep, perfect bio? breakfast, right temperature, extremely friendly and helpful manager. Would stay here again. You can buy flowers for your room too. The only down side is that you have to be very careful when pulling the front door to--the distance between knob and razor sharp latch is so close that it is easy to draw blood, or at least scrape a layer of skin off (oooh!!). Apart from that, perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BritIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
The Village (Gay Village)
Alexandre Logan (1870)
Alexandre Logan (1870)
#15 of 146 in Montreal
164 reviews
Le Sud-Ouest (Southwest District)
Repos & Manna B & B
Repos & Manna B & B
#6 of 146 in Montreal
168 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Le St-Christophe
Le St-Christophe
#50 of 146 in Montreal
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast
The Village (Gay Village)
La Loggia Art & Breakfast
La Loggia Art & Breakfast
#10 of 146 in Montreal
323 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Gite Urbain La Lanterne
Gite Urbain La Lanterne
#27 of 146 in Montreal
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atmosphere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atmosphere

Address: 1933 rue Panet, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > The Village (Gay Village) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range: $102 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atmosphere 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner for the best B&B in Montreal and Province the Quebec. Winner for the first B&B in )Montreal, Quebec and Canada) for the Sustainable Development. The location is on a quiet street and 6 minute walking (metro Beaudry) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Atmosphere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing