We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$362
$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$230
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bonaparte(Montreal)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gault(Montreal)
$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$201
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,333)
Filter reviews
2,333 results
Traveler rating
1,159
790
239
85
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,159
790
239
85
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptiondrink ticketsgreat locationcocktail hourliving roomfull kitchenfree breakfastjacuzzi tubconvention centerold townpresidential suiteseparate showerpalais de congresshower stallnotre dame basilicahuge bathroompull out couch
Filter
Updating list...
1,907 - 1,912 of 2,333 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Great Location near old Montreal and just a cab or long walk away from downtown. Rooms are clean but a little small. Like other reviews, lobby and restaurant have no AC. You do get free breakfast and free drinks for cocktail hour. However, my wife and I did not enjoy the breakfast food quality. But, what do you want for free breakfast. My advice, go out for breakfast. Overall, good price and good location.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonh63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Great location- convenient walk to old Montreal, Chinatown and main shopping area.
Spacious modern, clean rooms with full kitchen and whirlpool bathtubs. Easy in/out parking garage below hotel. Hotel staff very accomodating. Choice of buffet breakfast or cooked to order breakfasts. Again, very user friendly hotel and will be our first choice in return trips to Montreal.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerrellP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

I would unreservedly recommend this hotel and its facilities. Both my husband and I have different requirements for medical reasons. We found the staff brilliant, helpful and willing to accommodate all our needs. Shopping is within walking distance which was particularly helpful from a food perspective for us. We stayed a week and would have loved to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F1FanCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

From start to finish our 2 night stay at this hotel was perfect. The location is great, everything of interest to us was within walking distance. Check-in was efficient, the reception staff were friendly and could not have been more helpful.
The room was spacious, couldn't believe how big it was for the money we paid! Clean (and cleaned very well each day by housekeeping), bright and airy.
The 2 free drinks each night were a nice touch and the bar area and outside tables were buzzing each night which gave a lovely athmosphere.
Breakfast was tasty with lots of choice, a bit busy but everybody managed.
We had room service one night and it was prompt, tasty and very good value.
Top Marks Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a visitor from ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

How can you not want to love a hotel chain that gives you a free full breakfast and 2 free alcohol drinks every happy hour? Well, if my rating were just based on that I would give this well located Montreal hotel all 5's! However, I have to rate the room which in my recent hotel stay, brings those ratings back to normal. Our room was modestly large with separate sleeping quarters. Burned out Light bulbs and a broken lamp were all over our room. In addition, the first day of a 3 night stay the girl making up our room missed leaving at least 6 different fresh items in our bathroom. When I caught up to her in the hall to get the missing items she appeared overwhelmed. If you stay here, hope for the best, but expect the worst!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trishDerwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews