We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,656)
Filter reviews
2,656 results
Traveler rating
1,274
891
291
112
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,274
891
291
112
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception drink tickets order omelettes great location cocktail hour living room convention center free breakfast old town full kitchen jacuzzi tub presidential suite separate shower shower stall notre dame basilica huge bathroom per night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,656 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Embassy Suites Old Montreal - we stayed in this hotel for a conference. The staff were very friendly, accommodating with great service. The rooms are modern, well decorated and quite clean, although some maintenance on the room would increase my rating (Shower door broken/ shower drain ran slow and carpets in need of a deep clean). The kitchen space and full fridge are a bonus. The location is second to none, just one street from Old Montreal. Overall a great experience.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank rwatt2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk staff appalling service, I had asked 3 times & took 3 days to change one light bulb, meanwhile had to use torch on phone to see inside wardrobe!

WiFi didn’t work so I asked (not complained) front desk lady who said go back to your room use room phone to call operator & someone will fix it! Really! Apparently others have commented to her but that was what she told others!

This is a cruise hotel catering for huge group tours, breakfast food can run out so free breakfast is meaningless! It’s mayhem in the restaurant which is dirty & food is low quality.

Suites are big with a massive kitchen with no cutlery nor crockery!

Shower cubicle is tiny & moldy! Had to shower with a broken shower head in a very tired & dangerously difficult to climb out of jacuzzi!

Their advert “newest” suite hotel is questionable unless they’re the only suite hotel in Montreal!
It is NOT Hilton standard at all!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank ceciliac455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMYULDNES, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with comfort and cleanliness. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a quick overnight for us and we chose this peoperty due to my Hilton Honors status. We have stayed previously at Embassy Suites in the USA and I must say the staff here were the est we have encountered at any Hilton property. Our room was clean and large. One fault was the AC, but since it was just the one night we didn't contact anyone and it was fine. Breakfast was full of yummy choice to satisfy anyone. As always we enjoy the evening reception. Since the weather was nice, we enjoyed some time on the front patio as well. Highly recommend this property if you are in Montreal

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank mary-ellen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel in a great location near the heart of Old Montreal. Restaurant was fairly good for dinner. Suite was very nice with a wonderful whirlpool tub. Underground parking was convenient. Would recommend highly.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank BSH17810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was great, housekeeping was great and the door person excellent. The office staff and food staff horrible. Breakfast was bad over cooked and under cooked. Front office staff was not very helpful in correcting items during my stay. I stayed four days and I am a diamond member.Avoid if you can.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank dloback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMYULDNES, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your most recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and apologize you were disappointed in your visit. We do our best to provide quality accommodations and amenities as well as pleasant staff encounters. We will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews