We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Nearby Hotels
$140
$126
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$284
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$167
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Ambrose(Montreal)(Great Value!)
$105
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel St-Denis(Montreal)(Great Value!)
$97
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal(Montreal)
$203
$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,321)
Filter reviews
2,322 results
Traveler rating
1,154
786
238
84
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,154
786
238
84
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptiondrink ticketsgreat locationcocktail hourliving roomfull kitchenfree breakfastjacuzzi tubconvention centerold townpresidential suiteseparate showerpalais de congresshower stallnotre dame basilicahuge bathroompull out couch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,919 - 1,924 of 2,322 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2010

Great place quiet, great staff, the best breakfast ever and different every day, the pub is rockin’ place to be. Staff go out of the way to be their for you. The bathroom was bigger then my first apartment.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pink029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

Very spacious and well appointed room. We only spent one night, but this room would be appropriate for much longer stays. The bed was quite comfortable. The tub was huge, but the jets didn't work. Since we were only there for a night we didn't bother to ask for a new room. The manager's reception was a nice touch but seemed very hectic. Based on the reviews on this site we went to breakfast early and had no problems, in fact, it was delicious. The reception desk staff and concierge were very friendly and helpful, but you could sense the bar and kitchen staff felt overwhelemed at how busy it was. The parking garage has very tight corners, but we felt safe leaving the car in there. In this location, there is no need for a car anyway, so close to everything. Parking was $25 with in/out. Overall a very enjoyable hotel and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slipstatic77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodsterMontreal, Pr Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2010

Dear Reviwer . Thank you for your great comments on the hotel and the staff. During your stay were you able to mention to the staff about the bath jets as I would like to have this repaired. Could you contact us to advise me as to which room you were in. We look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

After scouring trip advisor to plan our last minute travel we chose embassey suites, I felt a lot of confidence with a quick look at the trip advisor ratings.

We have a custom suite on the 9th floor, service is fantastic, location is great opposite metro and with a BIXI rack right out front. Managers reception in the afternoon is amazing and the room is HUGE.

Pool sized jacuzzi and really comfortable soft sheets on the KING bed.

Location is 2 blocks from the old town and metro is a short walk away. BIXI rack right outside for convinient travel all arounf Montreal.

First class no regrets whatsoever

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Downroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodsterMontreal, Pr Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2010

Good Day Reviewer. Thank you for taking the time to fill in the tripadvisor reviews. Your comments assist us to assure that we offer the utmost in guest satisfaction. We look forward to your return. Merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

We really enjoyed this hotel. Couldn't believe how close it is to Old Montreal, China Town and a number of the sites. Also really close to the subway if you want to go out to the Expo Stadium. The breakfast was great and the Manager's reception each evening was nice too. Very nice staff, especially at the door and the bar. Room was very comfortable and the kitchen area was nice. Probably more than you may need, but the fridge and microwave was handy. Was a great place to stay on our first visit to Montreal. Will stay here again for sure.

PS - Don't miss taking a carriage ride at night, the city is beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandyMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

We loved the location for walking to Old Montreal. Evening drinks and snacks were a bonus. Morning breakfast, while a bit of a confusion, offers wonderful choice and great cooked breakfast. Parking is clean and safe if a little scary on the sloping drive down and going up and out is even more exciting.
Room was great with a full kitchen and huge fridge. Do not forget to ask for dishes and a pot would have been a nice addition. Very, very clean and comfortable. Like a mini apartment.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank raobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews