We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Ranked #28 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“First class hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

First class rooms, friendly staff, breakfast and reception nightly enhanced the stay. The suites were luxurious, quiet, the bedding first quality. The hotel itself was located in the perfect location for a couple's weekend away. Within walking distance of shops and gourmet restuarants. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank cathyh604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,024
    690
    202
    69
    51
See reviews for
572
656
86
496
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We are fans of Embassy suites so that is where we stay if possible. This location was located very close to Chinatown and the Old Port with the Metro close by. We were able to get into the "underground city" about a block away and avoid the cold and wind. Parking is underground and easy to access. Although we arrived before check in they allowed us to get a parking pass and go sighseeing. We had no trouble with elevators during our stay.

The room was very nice. There was a tiled entryway with a closet-very handy in winter when you come in with boots and heavy coats. We also had a large kitchen with a full size fridge, microwave and dishwasher(no dishes...) as well as an electric fireplace. We enjoyed the large bathroom with jacuzzi tub and shower although I do know what people meant about limited counter space around the sink. Bed was comfortable with plenty of covers. The window did look out on the courtyard under construction but we didn't hear any noise. As we are English speaking the tv selection was a little limited.

Both evening reception and breakfast are served in a bright, open room with windows out to the street. It wasn't that big so although we didn't have any problem I could see that it might be hard to get a table during busy times. The reception included two free drinks (tickets given at desk) and there was table service (many places we have been you go up to the bar and order for yourself). I found it a little "odd" that the server had a tip cup labelled right on his tray and made it very obvious he expected to be tipped. The food was chips and salsa, pretzels, kettle chips and veggies with dip.

Front desk staff was very busy but gave us a map and labelled where we wanted to go. They even went on trip advisor and looked up a well rated restaurant for lunch in Chinatown.

We will stay here again in Montreal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewartsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Just completed an award stay at the ES Montreal. This hotel is very easy to get to by car upon entering the city, and after that you won't need your car at all! Metro is across the street and Vieux Montreal is steps away as is Notre Dame. Great value with the free drinks and breakfast-though we noticed that the restaurant filled up completely around 9am this morning, so either be an early riser or be prepared to wait for a table or carry your food back up to your suite. Suite was huge, jetted tub and full kitchen were nice surprises-we expected only a fridge and microwave but got a full size stove and dishwasher, too. Room was clean, agree with others that the elevators were generally not all that clean.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank VTer676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Right accross the Palais des Congrès and easy access to the Metro Orange line. Embassy offers good size rooms for short or long therm stays and makes you feel a little at home. The drinks system for the evening cocktail is good and cumulative and the breakfasts are really good. No pools, so not so great for kids things to do inside the hotel but you are right in the old port with lots of activities and you'll appreciate the size of your suite.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Louis-Alexandre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

I've traveled to many Hilton properties throughout my years of traveling the world. I give this property an average rating because of the lack of customer service. The elevators were always dirty. My Hilton profile preference specify for room away from elevators. We were put right next to the elevators. We were moved the next day to a higher floor two doors away from the elevators. The worst place to be with loud obnoxious people passing by our room door at 12 and 1 am. We were there for 4 days and everyday we went into the restaurant we noticed food under the table for not being swept properly. Called the staff 3 times for linen to put on the pull out sofa for our kids. No one ever came. The rooms are nice with an electric fireplace. The bathrooms are decent size. The shower is small and the bathroom ceiling is really low. The big jacuzzi bath tub is a plus. The hotel is centrally located to many of the tourist attractions.

Room Tip: Rooms above the 8th floor and away for the construction side are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLB9930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

this has to be one of the worst hotels i have seen for a very long time,

there is no service whatsoever, from the moment we arrived, we struggled into the hotel with 6 bags with not even the blink of an eye by the staff, who were to busy gossiping about what was on tv last night the time was 240pm, to be told there wasn't a single room ready or available to checkin, we were told to wait for at least 30 minutes, and no offer to what to do with our bags, only to be told to wait over on a lounge, finally get to the room, omg, forget it, hot, aircon didn't work, all and all this hotel was hopeless, faulty towers u got it, we decided to move to another hilton hotel, which we did, the Bonaventure Hilton which is massively better and cheaper also.

Room Tip: stay at the Bonaventure hotel instead it was a lot lot better better rooms, better value, better ser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelbradBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassysuitesmtl, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear TravelBradBrisbane

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.
We appreciate your honest input and apologize we did not meet your expectations for comfort and service.
We will look into what happened upon check-in time and also investigate why you weren’t advised by our staff to use the individual controls to adjust the room temperature to your suite.
We will use your comments as we constantly evolve our offerings and hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

The Embassy Suites Montreal, QC is an excellent hotel with a tentative staff. The hotel is not designed like your typical Embassy Suites. The rooms were fabulous with a full-sized kitchen and a fireplace in the lounge area. The bedroom is adjacent to the bathroom and lounge area but, it can be completely isolated by closing the doors. We really enjoyed the whirlpool tub with multiple jet stream option. There is also a separated glass encased shower. Although, the shower may be a little small for larger people, I really liked the setup. The bathroom also comes complete with a separate vanity area. The staff was friendly and the place was immaculately clean. The only downsides for me is there was no pool and the air conditioning in the hotel common areas including the lounge and the elevators were lacking. However, the elevators contained built in video streaming which, was a good distraction from the heat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NellieBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Quartier International
Le Westin Montreal
Le Westin Montreal
#27 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
Quartier International
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#36 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Address: 208 Saint Antoine Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Montreal
#23 Family Hotel in Montreal
#24 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites is Montréal's newest downtown "Suite" hotel. With a contemporary style, our uniqueness extends to our "Zen" inspired lobby décor featuring wood paneling and ceilings, black granite floors, and an indoor water display. Offering so much more than ordinary rooms, our 455 square-foot studios and 600 square-foot suites are well equipped; many with full kitchens, fireplaces, and "double" Jacuzzis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Montreal Hotel Montreal
Montreal Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing