We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
LHotel(Montreal)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bonaparte(Montreal)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,317)
Filter reviews
2,317 results
Traveler rating
1,153
785
237
82
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,153
785
237
82
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptiondrink ticketsgreat locationcocktail hourliving roomfull kitchenfree breakfastjacuzzi tubconvention centerold townpresidential suiteseparate showerpalais de congresshower stallnotre dame basilicahuge bathroompull out couch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,267 - 1,272 of 2,317 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Not only is it located in Old Port, but the price is amazing for what is included. If you're going as a couple, get the Custom Suite: it has a whirlpool bath and comes with free drink vouchers/free breakfast. Rooms are clean and spacious, staff is friendly, and the area is superb. For quick needs, there is a Couche Tard across the street hidden inside a building. Many nice restaurants and Chinatown located nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Willem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

For both business and personal travel, the Embassy Suites in Montreal is by far my favorite hotel. I am particularly impressed with the friendliness, courtesy and professionalism of the staff. I give it my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a few times now. It is a great hotel.

On check in they give your coupons for complementary drinks. You get two tickets per person per day. The only thing is you can only use them between 5-7 pm.

Also included is a fantastic breakfast buffet.

Be sure to check their websites for promotions. I got the gas and go deal, where I got 20$ gas cards for every night I stayed there. My friends got the promo where parking was 50% off and then 10$ in gas cards per night.

Wifi is not included in the room price. It is an additional 9.99$ per day, but is free in the lobby. I today's world I still have a hard time understanding why wifi is not included in the room price and you have to pay extra for it.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone and for those driving to Montreal. This hotel is really easy to get to from the highway and super easy to get back on the highway.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Ottawa_Golferguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

What a great place this is! Within just a few short walking blocks of Old Montreal, this new property was built as condos but now an ES Hotel. My room 501 was exactly like a condo. A full service kitchen included which is not the norm usually just a mini-kitchen. Very clean and very comfortable. The staff were all great. The restaurant served excellent food as well! A cute bar also on the premises. I really liked this location and hotel. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: A corner room like 501 is a great choice.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globalflyereal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The spacious rooms and extra amenities make this a great home away from home when you are living there for more than a week. The complimentary breakfast and managers evening is a welcomed bonus! I especially like the extra room in the wash room area and the jet tub was very comfortable and clean. I noticed the hotel recently did some work in the dining area. A very nice upgrade!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews