We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice for location / families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Ranked #29 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Wethersfield, CT
1 review
“Best choice for location / families”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

If anything, our 2nd visit to this hotel was better than the first. The staff made sure that whatever we needed, they got for us. Located across from a Metro stop you can get anywhere in Montreal easily. Located a few blocks from Old Montreal, you can walk through a beautiful area of the city. And for families, the breakfast included with the room has something for everyone and is kept well stocked. A real pleasure to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank dogface81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,053
    711
    208
    73
    53
See reviews for
586
671
87
518
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Being so close the Old Port, it is a little hard to stay in a new hotel without any of the Old Montreal charm. That minor non-complaint aside, this is an excellent hotel.

The hotel is bright, clean, modern and in excellent condition. The location is fabulous - right between the Old Port and downtown. The suites are large and very comfortable. Every night there is a manager's reception with a couple free drinks which is a nice touch. The breakfast buffet is good for a buffet.

This is out go-to hotel when we stay in Montreal. We will go back over and over.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBlains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I think this is the nicest Embassy Suites I've ever stayed at. Perfect location right by Le Cathedral Notre Dame and the old city. Rooms were very clean and spacious, some of the two room suites have a nice hot tub. Breakfast was good, and I really enjoyed happy hour, each guest gets a coupon for two free drinks. Would certainly return here next trip to Montreal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

From greasy breakfast smell elevators every morning, to quickly dilapidating bathrooms to nasty upkeep of the gym facilities, this hotel could be SO MUCH more. Staff was friendly, room was clean but the above details leave us wishing for more.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Philip O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Happy I returned to this hotel.....brought my wife this time and she had a nice change of pace while I conducted business. Canada is more expensive than the USA in general so the "value" is in question but reasonable as a business expense.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HALIFAX, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed in the king suite with whirlpool tub and fireplace. This is my top pick for a hotel above any I have ever stayed in. 20 min walk to bell center, underground parking, complimentary drinks and breakfast make this a total package. Highly reccomend. toal price/night including parking and taxes was approx $200. The only thing that could be improved would be wifi strength.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Moved to the embassy suites after having a real nightmarish experience with airbnb.
Could not have been happier, great location and nice breakfast buffet.
Minutes from the old town.
For those who have the time, consider renting a car and driving into the Laurentians.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank advum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal
Quartier International
Le Westin Montreal
Le Westin Montreal
#28 of 164 in Montreal
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#22 of 164 in Montreal
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Address: 208 Saint Antoine Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Montreal
#23 Family Hotel in Montreal
#24 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites is Montréal's newest downtown "Suite" hotel. With a contemporary style, our uniqueness extends to our "Zen" inspired lobby décor featuring wood paneling and ceilings, black granite floors, and an indoor water display. Offering so much more than ordinary rooms, our 455 square-foot studios and 600 square-foot suites are well equipped; many with full kitchens, fireplaces, and "double" Jacuzzis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Montreal Hotel Montreal
Montreal Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing