We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Montreal Embassy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Ranked #30 of 166 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The accommodations were clean, fresh and above expectations. Everyone was very helpful and readily communicative whether it was in English or French. I would prefer to re-use my towels over 2-3 days and did not need my soap bar changed every day, but if this is my only criticism, then the hotel staff did VERY well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,287 - 1,293 of 2,291 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed at the Embassy suites during a conference I attended. The place is a bit old, and the rooms are not modern. I was told we would have a kitchenette but there was no stove or utensils. I requested plates and silverware, which took forever to arrive. The complementary toiletries are kinda lousy. The beds and linens were horrible for such a upscale hotel. The room service was good. The nice things about the hotel is free hot breakfast and two free complimentary drinks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I Would suggest to stay at this Embassy Suites Again when ever i would visit Montreal . as it is located in the centre of Montreal City the rooms and staff are really good ,i enjoyed staying the in house entertainment guide is very good ,with lots of options in it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Anniversary of 4 years, we decided to do something cool - so this room (which comes optional with smoking if you dont want to keep having to go outside) with a big bath jacuzzi and a mini fire place,is a good price for what you are getting. Believe me drinking champagne in those bubbles was fun! :) You are close to everything and for some reason there is a dishwasher in the room....anyways - also a big fridge and awesome staff who welcome you like a queen. On the phone I was confirmed that I could bring my stuff early and that they would put my bottles of champagne in the fridge.Check out was fast and super profesionnal. This place is a memory I will keep in my head for a long time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Gabrielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Value in Old Montreal ? Unbelievable!! The Embassy Suites in Old Montreal was one of the nicest Suite Hotels I have stayed in. The location was great, one block from Starbucks - key in my mind; 4 blocks from the water and the shops and lots of good restaurants and bars. all within walking distance. Especially if you are lucky and catch Montreal on sunny days. The front desk staff was very efficient on check-in/check-out. The Concierge had good maps and directions available. I will definitely stay ther again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank CeeZee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Embassy suite is located on the street bordering both downtown and Old Montreal made it very convenient for history, art, shopping and great restaurants. All within walking distance, but bring good walking shoes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We booked embassy suites as a last minute place to stay not expecting it to be anything that flash ( price was only $145 p/n on ratestogo)
But were very surprised at how good it was! Free brekkie was good plus free drinks in the evening! Room was really good it had a big spa, kitchen , 2 flat screens, king bed and fire place! Awesome after walking around in the cold all day! Staff were also very helpful!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlosncorrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Quartier International
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#37 of 166 in Montreal
2,043 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#8 of 166 in Montreal
2,548 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal
Quartier International
Hotel Le Dauphin Montreal Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Address: 208 Saint Antoine Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Montreal
#19 Business Hotel in Montreal
#24 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $140 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites is Montréal's newest downtown "Suite" hotel. With a contemporary style, our uniqueness extends to our "Zen" inspired lobby décor featuring wood paneling and ceilings, black granite floors, and an indoor water display. Offering so much more than ordinary rooms, our 455 square-foot studios and 600 square-foot suites are well equipped; many with full kitchens, fireplaces, and "double" Jacuzzis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Montreal Hotel Montreal
Montreal Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing