We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites by Hilton - Montreal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Ranked #32 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

* The location is excellent: opposite the street is the Palais des Congres, and it is close to Old Montreal. * The staff is pleasant and quite open. * Overall staying at this hotel provides value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,277 - 1,283 of 2,259 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed 2 nights after our cruise. The staff was very helpful and always ready to answer any of our questions. The room was very nice, although we did have a view of the construction of the building next door. It was no big deal. The bed was comfortable ,with lovely linens, a nice plus. We would happily stay again if we are lucky enough to get back to Montreal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank capecodlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this Embassy Suites on business. The location in Montreal is excellent... convenient to the financial district, Old Montreal, Palais des Congres, etc. The staff was very friendly and service was great. Room was large with full size refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave, but no stove or dishes... not that I wanted to cook. Furniture was a little worn around the edges, but the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Attached parking garage was handy, but a little tight going around some corners. Buffet breakfast was average. I'll be back to this location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amtrak58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Overall a good downtown hotel to stay in - very central to the downtown core. The room has a fridge and microwave and jacuzzi in the bathromom. The room carpets were a bit old, worn and had stains. The complimentary breakfast buffet was overcooked and dry. The complimentary drinks are a hit!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Darryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Walking distance from Montreal old port & subway. Room comfort was excellent, fireplace, TV in the sleeping area. Bed was extremely comfortable. I recommand to everyone that is looking for a comfortable property downtown Montreal

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Mario B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Although we didn't take advantage of the breakfast or free drinks, it's a great service that all Embassy Suites have. Our room was amazing and huge! Why we always get such great rooms when it's just the two of us . . . anyway, the service from staff was nice and they were all helpful. The hotel is walking distance to all of the old town sites and the harbor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morex4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel with parking. This is not your regular Embassy Suites and it may had been an extended stay hotel before. The room had a real kitchen equipped with stove, oven, large fridge and even a dish washer but no cookware or dishes. It even had a really good jetted tub. Breakfast was nice. WiFi available in lobby area plus 3 PCs with a printer in case you need to print something. It is within walking distance to Chinatown and other ethnic neighborhoods.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WSChinita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Quartier International
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#38 of 165 in Montreal
2,019 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#22 of 165 in Montreal
956 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Address: 208 Saint Antoine Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Montreal
#19 Business Hotel in Montreal
#24 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $141 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites is Montréal's newest downtown "Suite" hotel. With a contemporary style, our uniqueness extends to our "Zen" inspired lobby décor featuring wood paneling and ceilings, black granite floors, and an indoor water display. Offering so much more than ordinary rooms, our 455 square-foot studios and 600 square-foot suites are well equipped; many with full kitchens, fireplaces, and "double" Jacuzzis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Montreal Hotel Montreal
Montreal Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing