We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Montreal - Great location & friendly staff led by Mr. Stewart Rubin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Ranked #29 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Crestview Hills, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Embassy Suites Montreal - Great location & friendly staff led by Mr. Stewart Rubin”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The Embassy Suites Montreal was a perfect choice for visiting old town and right across the street from the Metro for visiting other areas. The room were very clean and appear to have been recently upgraded. There is a nice laundry room onsite that we used. The breakfast and Manager's reception was used everyday. I would definitely stay here again if I visit Montreal in the future. If you plan on spending 3 or more days in Montreal, check out the Museum pass with Metro option, that allows you to visit 38 museums and ride the Metro for 3 days. Buy the pass on Expedia to save additional $$.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,037
    698
    205
    71
    51
See reviews for
577
661
86
506
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This Embassy Suites in downtown Montreal was a great choice on our recent stay.
Really convenient location, spacious rooms, wonderful staff, and very convenient parking. We never moved our car. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linniemg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My family stayed here in late sept. 2013. The location is great -right across from a clean subway stop which gives easy access to the rest of Montreal. The room was spacious, and more modern than most embassy suites. The bathroom was large enough that a family of 4 would not contralto bump into each other. Te staff was friendly. The evening managers beverage allowed you to choose the drink of your choice, and you could sit outside in the side walk. The included breakfast buffet and omelet bar was clean and looked very fresh. Overall a very nice experience for the family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherman20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was my first time staying at an Embassy Suites Hotel. I was very surprised by how excellent the suite was for the $. The suite was bigger than most condos in Toronto! It was very well appointed and comfortable. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Montreal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Didn't run into any of the problems other travelers wrote about, such as slow/packed elevators, overcrowded breakfasts, and packed out managers receptions. Maybe because we did not visit "in season?" The breakfast was served hot and there was plenty of it. The made to order area added a nice touch. The two free drinks nightly at the reception consisted of lower end liquor and beers but that was not a surprise. The female bartender seemed put off by people wanting to use their tickets for the complimentary drinks but the male bartender was super nice and constantly chatted with patrons, giving advice on the best spots in the city. The room we had was very nice. It was wonderful to have a full sized fridge, microwave, and dishwasher. We brought cutlery and paper plates based on other reviews. The AC unit worked just fine and the water pressure in the shower was excellent. The jet tub was the perfect medicine after long days of touring the city. There was a letter in our room that explained construction was going to be taking place, which is something that the front desk did not share at check in. However, we had to be up early daily, so when the work began at 6am on the dot every day, we used that as our alarm clock! The hotel is directly across the street from the Place D'Arms metro station and just steps from China town (excellent food) and Old Montreal. Notre Dame Basilica was literally around the corner. My only complaint is the lack of wi fi unless you wanted to pay a ridiculous charge of $ daily. The lobby was always packed with people trying to pick up free wi fi. The complimentary computers in the back of the lobby were hit or miss. Only one printed and I was constantly losing internet service. However, I feel it those were minor issues when compared to the other benefits of this great hotel.

Room Tip: if you want to sleep in past 6am, avoid staying on the side of the hotel where construction is occur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gongelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The staff was extremely helpful. The was a great location close to the Notre Dame Basilica. We would recommend staying here and would definitely stay again the next time we visit Montreal, QB. There was a very nice French restaurant recommended to us by the hotel staff that was within walking distance called The Bonaparte.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We and another couple enjoyed a wonderful three nights here on a weekend get-away trip to Montreal.

Front Desk staff was all very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Suites were great...clean and well maintained, though it seemed odd to have a full kitchen (including dishwasher) but no dishes, glasses or silver. The whirlpool tub was a welcome relieve after a long day of walking.

Breakfast was good, though it was very BUSY each day. Buffet line layout was poor, with the coffee station as far from the kitchen as possible, which resulted in empty coffee urns several times. Service staff was right on top of clearing plates and keeping things neat. Afternoon Reception was great, with plenty of servers who brought fresh drinks without even being asked!

Location was perfect; we arrived by train and the hotel was only a five minute cab ride from Central Station. Entrance to the Subway was across the street and we found the Metro very easy to use. Old Montreal was just around the corner too and we enjoyed exploring the quaint streets.

Would definitely stay here again in the future!

Room Tip: Our room faced the center courtyard, where construction was occurring on the adjacent building. Work...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MButteBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Quartier International
Le Westin Montreal
Le Westin Montreal
#28 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,724 reviews
Quartier International
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#34 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Address: 208 Saint Antoine Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Montreal
#23 Family Hotel in Montreal
#24 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites is Montréal's newest downtown "Suite" hotel. With a contemporary style, our uniqueness extends to our "Zen" inspired lobby décor featuring wood paneling and ceilings, black granite floors, and an indoor water display. Offering so much more than ordinary rooms, our 455 square-foot studios and 600 square-foot suites are well equipped; many with full kitchens, fireplaces, and "double" Jacuzzis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Montreal Hotel Montreal
Montreal Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing