We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding family group”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Ranked #30 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Awesome location for a downtown Montreal (Old Port)wedding. Great elevator security. Super breakfast (included). Enjoyable cocktail hour (included). Very modern décor, comfortable beds, Our room location was quiet and close to the elevator. Front desk staff were very helpful as was the concierge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,284 - 1,290 of 2,223 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Embassy Suite hotel is within 10 mins. walking distance of the Veux Montreal, Notre Dame Basilica Church, and other main attractions in the Montreal downtown area. The cook-to-order breakfasts were excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Einstein R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Let me start with saying the hotel is above average and near excellent. However the lobby bathrooms and the quality of the breakfast food leaves a lot to be desired. The size of the lobby was also disappointing but the rooms were great. Although the layout of the rooms was very odd, the quality, condition and comfort was above my expectations. I would stay here again, if other hotels like the Westin near by were more expensive. The female staff was rude.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Armando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed for one night prior to flying back to UK. We arrived by Via rail, and was able to walk to the hotel with our cases which saved a taxi fare.
Booked independent hotels as my husband doesn't like high floors and emailed in advance to request low floor. Front desk had reserved us a suite on the first floor to ensure we got our low floor, complete with kitchen area, (no crockery or cutlery - but didn't bother us as we weren't eating in) and a jacuzzi bath - shame we didn't have time to use it! - Very impressed.

Also were given 2 tickets each for a free drink and nibbles between 5-7pm. Veg crudities, dips and crisps, all replenished regularly. Also a couple of juice options, but felt they had been watered down too much, however we were more than happy with the free pint of beer and gin and tonic. The waiter saw we had finished and automatically brought us another, but we were saving the second ticket for the following evening. "It's all free" he said and put the drinks down for us, We enjoyed the drinks and filled up on the snacks, so didn't neet to buy a big meal later.
Same again the following night, and we had to refrain the waiter from giving us a second drink, as we were leaving for the airport.

The bedroom, bed and bedding were extremely clean and comfortable. We bought a coach tour from the concierge as it was raining, which picked us up from outside the hotel and took us to the coach terminus.
We were also able to print off our boarding passes for free in the business cubicle, and the staff were extremely helpful in storing our luggage for the day, even getting our umberella out when we needed to go out in the rain.

All in all, a very good experience and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolAnnBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Problems started immediately upon check-in. The reservation was incorrect from the hotel's point of view. I booked the reservation through an Airline on-line site and the reservation was for a Double bedded room for 4 ppl. The hotel reservation showed 1 person. The Front Desk clerk would not honor the reservation as booked due to "complimentary breakfasts" and the Manager's Reception. He did not suggest any compromise and said it would be an additional $35 per person/per room night charge. The room he checked us into had the filthiest carpet I've ever seen in a hotel (even a sub standard hotel). The shower had tape holding the bottom together and the thermostat was falling off the wall. I went back to the Front Desk and spoke with a different person and requested to speak to either the MOD or the Front Office Manager - the agent spoke with a Supervisor and they 'compromised' with only one $35 charge and moved us to another room with fewer carpet spots and no taped shower and the thermostat was firmly on the wall. However, the HVAC was inadequate and we requested maintenance look into the situation as well as burnt out light bulbs. Very prompt Maintenance who replaced light bulbs (this is a situation which Housekeeping should be on top of at all times in a first-class hotel). Maintenance said the reason it was so hot was the fireplace had been turned on. We never touched it but nevertheless after replacing a filter it was much cooler. Breakfast was very adequate but the Manager's Reception was the poorest representation we've ever seen at an Embassy Suites. Drinks were fine but the hors d'ouevres were non-existent (chips and dip and carrots and broccoli)...Really. Finally the cost of WiFi was ridiculous when most other branded hotels are offering complimentary wifi. The initial front office clerk should have been empowered to compromise on the rate and find us a room that reflected the high standards we have come to expect from Embassy Suites. Such a disappointing start to our first time visit to Montreal and Quebec. Shame on you. Good location for Old Montreal and Chinatown.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank TexasinNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassysuitesmtl, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. I believe you have been in communication with our team and extra steps have been taken to compromise for the misteps that occured. Again, we appreciate your honest input and sincerely apologize for the issues at check-in and with housekeeping. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town so we may better demonstrate our commitment to quality comfort and hospitality.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Had an amazing time, very nice hotel, with a staff that was nothing less than amazing. The room was very nice and other than a few stains on the carpet, was incredibly clean. Parking is an adventure in the under hotel garage, but overall. We had a wonderful time. The location could not be better. I travel 2 to 3 weeks every month and the staff here, was probably the most customer oriented I have ever come in contact with.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank N656SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Had a great stay at this hotel. Was centrally located to the old town section. Just a block from the Notre Dame Basilica and just a few more to Rue St. Paul shopping and restaurants.

Our room was very nice, facing the main street of St. Antoine. However, our room was very quite all around. No noise from the busy street, hallway or above. Everything in the room was nice and clean. Only issue would probably be the carpet, which was a light tan color and there were some stains noticeable in the living room area. Probably could use some spot cleaner between carpet cleanings. Also, the TV in the living room area had a majority of the channels restricted for some reason. I later discovered the TV in the bedroom was able to get all the channels the other one should have. The rest of the room was great and VERY clean. Great housekeeping crew.

The Manager's Reception was nice in the evenings. Drinks were good, especially the margarita's. Snacks were basically just chips/salsa and veggies/ranch dressing. Nothing spectacular, but enough. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. Chef to cook to order or buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage/bacon, potatoes, cereals, and fruit. Lots to choose from in the morning. Neither events were ever crowded that we couldn't get a seat immediately.

The only other negative was the parking. I think it was a bit pricey, but it's really your only option. It was also under the hotel and to say it was tight is an understatement. If you don't have a small vehicle, this will stress you out trying to get into and park/maneuver in this garage. We rented an Edge and the hatchback actually hit the roofs duck work when it opened. Very tight quarters.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitzi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Le Westin Montreal
Le Westin Montreal
#29 of 165 in Montreal
1,839 reviews
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#21 of 165 in Montreal
937 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#8 of 165 in Montreal
2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier International
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#34 of 165 in Montreal
1,991 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
LHotel
LHotel
#19 of 165 in Montreal
1,284 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Address: 208 Saint Antoine Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Montreal
#23 Family Hotel in Montreal
#24 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $156 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites is Montréal's newest downtown "Suite" hotel. With a contemporary style, our uniqueness extends to our "Zen" inspired lobby décor featuring wood paneling and ceilings, black granite floors, and an indoor water display. Offering so much more than ordinary rooms, our 455 square-foot studios and 600 square-foot suites are well equipped; many with full kitchens, fireplaces, and "double" Jacuzzis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Montreal Hotel Montreal
Montreal Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing