We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Pleasant Say”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Ranked #30 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights on vacation. The location is superb which has easy access to bus and metro. It is also in walking distance to Old town. The room was great with a jacuuzi. Bsiness center allows you to check e-mails and print boarding passes before flight ome. Breakfasts are included with happy hours in the evening which are great values. We highly recommended this one to people visiting Montreal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank MrJames2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,315 - 1,321 of 2,242 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very nice hotel with apartments instead of rooms giving more space. Spacious and clean. Good service, friendly helpful staff although they had little knowledge of dealing with disabled guests. Restaurant gets very crowded so need to get to breakfast early. Good central location for old harbour and shopping centre.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room away from traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamar121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was a fantastic value. Great rooms food and beverage all in one. I would definitely stay here again. Hands down the best. From the moment we arrived the staff was accommodating an friendly. The concierge gave us great ideas of where to go and what to see. It was also within Walking distance to the train and all the main attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Embassy Suites for 4 nights over Labor Day Weekend. We loved this hotel! The room was large and very comfortable, with a jacuzzi tub, full kitchen (except for oven and any plates/silverware), 2 tvs, and a very comfortable king sized bed. Wi-fi worked very well in the room, but I think it is only free if you are a Hilton Honors member. The breakfast is excellent with made to order omelettes, toast, pastries, eggs, sausage, bacon, fruit, coffee, and cereal. The only downside is that it can get crowded, but we are always able to find a table.
They give everyone free drink cards to get 2 free drinks/person each night of your stay from 5:30-7:30 pm, also they have some snacks at this time as well. The restaurant can get very crowded during this time and it sometimes took a long time for the waitress to take our order, but it was free, so we can't be too upset!
The hotel is a 2-3 minute walk from the metro and Notre Dame Cathedral, also there are many great restaurants nearby. If we return to Montreal we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeybee313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here for three nights. Great location - walking distance to Old Montreal and many attractions and restaurants. Quiet room. Needs updating; looking a little worn. Breakfast was OK. WIFI is free only in lobby. In your room there is a $10 per day per device charge, which I think is unreasonable.

Room Tip: Inside courtyard rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken_Blanchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We mainly picked this hotel do to location and proximity to "Old Montreal". The hotel is clean, the staff very friendly and again the location is very convenient.
Breakfast is included in the stay.
The one negative comment here is that parking is in a garage under the hotel and it is 22.00 per day - the hotel will not comp this, we stayed two nights.
I will us this hotel again on a return trip

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommyt469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

location is good but does not have any convinence store near the hotel or in the store. air condition does not work at all, its really hot in the room could not sleep. they came to fix the aircondition 6 times but no one had idea what was going on. lobby is sad not much happening there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jesin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Quartier International
Le Westin Montreal
Le Westin Montreal
#29 of 165 in Montreal
1,853 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 165 in Montreal
951 reviews
Quartier International
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#35 of 165 in Montreal
2,006 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Hyatt Regency Montreal
#59 of 165 in Montreal
2,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Address: 208 Saint Antoine Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Montreal
#23 Family Hotel in Montreal
#24 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $150 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites is Montréal's newest downtown "Suite" hotel. With a contemporary style, our uniqueness extends to our "Zen" inspired lobby décor featuring wood paneling and ceilings, black granite floors, and an indoor water display. Offering so much more than ordinary rooms, our 455 square-foot studios and 600 square-foot suites are well equipped; many with full kitchens, fireplaces, and "double" Jacuzzis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Montreal Hotel Montreal
Montreal Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing