We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at a beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Ranked #29 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Spent a night here on business recently and will definitely make this my main place to stay in Montreal. The location is great and the rooms are amazing for the price.
The room was very clean and spacious. It didn't feel like i was staying in a hotel. Highly recommend this place.

Stayed: April 2013
1  Thank tjvikings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,195)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,418 - 1,424 of 2,195 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great hotel! Complimentary drinks and snack at happy hour, lovely breakfast as well as a very comfortable suit with jacuzzi bath. The staff were very helpful and had no problem calling around for taxis and restaurant bookings would defiantly recommend and stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

What a wonderful surprise! This hotel was great on all levels. The rooms were large, clean and nicely decorated. The staff were extremely helpful and we utilized the concerige service several times and they certainly helped to make the trip more enjoyable. Everything you need for a weekend visit is within walking distance including shopping, the subway and Old Montreal. The breakfast and nightly reception were a very nice addition. The only downside was the requirement to pay 9.95 per day and per device for internet and we found this odd given that even most coffee shops offer free internet. Great value for the price paid and we would definitely stay again. Don't overlook this jewel of a hotel. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rie760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great location with easy access by cab from the airport ($40). It is only a short walk (5-10 min) to the old town district which is full of wonderful dining establishments. There is shopping nearby and other easy access to the city services like the subway.

There is construction in the back area that woke me up twice in the early hours. You may want to request a location that is quite during this time to avoid the early noise. Monday morning is terrible during pickup.

Very standard (business complementary) breakfast with plenty to choose from. Nothing special but very adequate. The after work happy hour has minimal snacks (veggies and chips) so plan on ordering some appetizers if you want more than drinks.

The room service is well priced (and quick) and the food value is better than most. The food was tasty and good portions were provided.

The bathroom was a little cramped and there was no place for any personal items on the counter as it was taken up with a large vessel sink. I could not use the mirror readily unless I closed the door as it was positioned. The other mirror in the outer room was in a dark corner (no light) and difficult to use. Minor issue, but still annoying.

Nice kitchen area in the suite with great utility.

I would stay again when I am in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for street side during construction the back is under construction and noisy
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Everything was prefect, the staff, the room, the cleanliness, complimentary breakfast, complimentary evening reception. I have traveled a lot and have stayed in some great places and the Embassy Suites in Montreal, Quebec is one of those great places.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Dixon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Brought my wife and mother on a business trip to Montreal so wanted a nice hotel in a great walkable location so they could walk the old city with ease. Staff and concierge were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was well appointed and very large with kitchen area and jacuzzi bathtub as well as electric fireplace. Free breakfast and happy hour were a nice bonus but not full level luxury.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank El_Terribleeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel suites at the embassy suite are gorgeous. We choose this hotel as it was right across the street from the Bal en Blanc festival. Included in your stay are 4 cocktails for both of us to enjoy in the evening in the hotel restaurant, and breakfast is included also. The hotel is pet friendly. The suite had a full kitchen minus the stove included a microwave oven, dishwasher, great full size fridge. The living room was a good size and the bed room was great had a comfy queen bed, would have preferred a king. The bathroom was a girls dream, spacious with a large jetted tub, separate shower, and a powder room. absolutely perfect. Highly recommend this hotel it's one of my fav. See you again next year for bal en Blanc!!

Room Tip: Upgrade from the room to the suite well worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassysuitesmtl, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing the Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting the Bal en Blanc festivities.

We look forward to accommodating you next year!

Best Regards,

Catherine O'Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Le Westin Montreal
Le Westin Montreal
#30 of 165 in Montreal
1,820 reviews
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 165 in Montreal
917 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
LHotel
LHotel
#19 of 165 in Montreal
1,261 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Address: 208 Saint Antoine Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Montreal
#23 Family Hotel in Montreal
#24 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $160 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites is Montréal's newest downtown "Suite" hotel. With a contemporary style, our uniqueness extends to our "Zen" inspired lobby décor featuring wood paneling and ceilings, black granite floors, and an indoor water display. Offering so much more than ordinary rooms, our 455 square-foot studios and 600 square-foot suites are well equipped; many with full kitchens, fireplaces, and "double" Jacuzzis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Montreal Hotel Montreal
Montreal Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing