We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Ranked #32 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel is well located, in between downtown Montreal and Old Montreal. The lobby is spacious and vibrant. The rooms are also very spacious, clean, well equipped and comfortable. Service and breakfast were good as well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiat5cento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,564 - 1,570 of 2,260 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I were there for the Labor Day weekend and we were so amazed that we couldn't hear any noise at all; our room was on the second floor, overlooking the street and the entrance of the hotel and the guests on our floor were quiet. We chose the Embassy Suites because of the great reviews that raved about how quiet the rooms were, how clean the rooms are, how close Old Montreal was to the hotel, how large and spacious each unit was, the complimentary breakfasts and manager's afternoon receptions. No regrets to staying here especially when the toiletries are from Crabtree & Evelyn, made without parabens, which we both appreciated. Also, the concierge was very helpful when we asked for the best way to go to St. Joseph's Oratory and Mont Royal Park; he suggested taking the Metro and on the return trip, taking a bus back to the downtown area, finishing off with transferring to the Metro or walking back to the hotel.

Our only regrets was that the carpeting near the sofa had a few dark stains, and we discovered on our last night's stay, that the jacuzzi didn't work. Other than that, we want to come back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gwlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stay at this hotel every time we go to Montreal now for concerts, festivals, or just weekends away. It's like having your own New York mini-condo - we usually choose the room that has the jacuzzi tubs - now that makes for the perfect stay. The breakfast room can get quite busy but it always works out - the food has consistently been great. Within walking distance of Old Montreal, Place des Arts, etc - it is the perfect location. We don't even bother looking at other hotels now.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi rooms all the way!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Webbedfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I enjoy Embassy Suites due to the large rooms, and this hotel has very nice rooms. My suite had a Jacuzzi tub, stand up shower, fireplace and full kitchen with fridge, microwave and dishwasher with soap. I wish that rooms had at least a couple of real plates, plastic ones were available. Spacious closet adjacent to entrance. Views are either of inner ugly courtyard or street.

The rooms was nicely decorated, modern, well kept

The location is great, a block from Old Town and Notre Dame Cathedral

It is only 5-6 blocks to the 747 bus stop from airport on Rene Levesque., past Chinatown, and very close to the Place De Arme metro stop. A large mall and Supermarket is also located at Rene Levesque. We bought groceries and stored them in our fridge.

I chose hotel above others because large rooms, managers reception and free breakfast.

Managers Reception – From 530-730, there is a managers reception, there is a small bar, every guest gets two drinks, the place was packed, but the staff was able to manage. The snacks are basic, veggies, pretzels, chips and salsa, but they did the trick. I did enjoy this time with my family.

Breakfast – again the place was packed, maybe overcrowded, but again the staff was hustling and was managing. I enjoy self service, so there is self service coffee, juice, cereals, fruit, made to order eggs, pancakes, etc The weather was great and we sat outside. It was loud and busy, for me ok, to some seeking intimate setting, maybe put off.

Business Center – free internet and printing in small office in lobby, free internet in room, was not that fast, but ok.

Comfortable bed. Plenty of toiletries and towels. The light colored carpet in living room is stained, needs to be cleaned and a darker longer lasting carpet should be installed.

Overall, great location, good rooms, very busy at all times, elevators packed, breakfast, lobby, etc. Due to excellent location I saw a couple of wedding parties staying here plus bachelorette parties and a lot of people drove here from NY/NJ. I did find good value and front desk was always helpful, I did not hear any street noise nor hallway noise.

Room Tip: Go to grocery store and fill up your fridge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ORD-TGU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Nice room a little pricey for what we got . Small lobby bar was ok, with slow service. Room had no bar or snacks to purchase. Kitchen was lacking items. Hard to feel really comfortable. Would maybe try it again on another night. We did not spend too much time there as we had an event for most of the evening.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylandDarryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This hotel had everything we needed. Two rooms and a family of 6. The kitchenettes had been re-done, the decor was absolutely stunning from the bathroom marble and raised sinks to the granite in the kitchenette. The refrigerator and freezer were quite large. The only interesting thing is that it had a stove but no cookware. I think you had to ask room service for the dishes and cookware, they weren't in the room be default. The cocktail hour was nice (we are premiere members),the breakfast was very good, from the yogurt and granola and oatmeal to the french toast and cut-up fresh fruits to the omlette bar with 10 different ingredients. I would stay at this place again hands down. Staff were lovely. Bike rental station right outside the front door, hotel is centrally located near train station, waterfront piers, Old Montreal, and Notre Dame cathedral. We didn't need to rent a car.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mj_2fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Had a room with a kitchenette and the room was great, free wifi in room, free breakfast in the restaurant each morning, where you can have breakfast cooked to your liking.
Bed was very comfortable and a flat screen tv with loads of channels in English and French.
Staff were brilliant and bilingual.
Staff gave recommendations on things to do and see.
5-7pm is happy hour in the bar and drinks are free!
I can't recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathyinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Quartier International
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#38 of 165 in Montreal
2,019 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#22 of 165 in Montreal
956 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Address: 208 Saint Antoine Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Montreal
#19 Business Hotel in Montreal
#24 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $141 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites is Montréal's newest downtown "Suite" hotel. With a contemporary style, our uniqueness extends to our "Zen" inspired lobby décor featuring wood paneling and ceilings, black granite floors, and an indoor water display. Offering so much more than ordinary rooms, our 455 square-foot studios and 600 square-foot suites are well equipped; many with full kitchens, fireplaces, and "double" Jacuzzis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Montreal Hotel Montreal
Montreal Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing