We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Ranked #29 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very spacious rooms”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

This hotel is located around the corner from Notre Dame in the old section of Montreal. Our room was very spacious with a nice kitchenette- even dishwasher. The living room section included a remote control gas fireplace. The beds seemed like they had a pillow top and were very comfortable. Add in 2 free drinks each for happy hour and a great breakfast- this is a good place to stay

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spiketon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,072
    719
    213
    75
    53
See reviews for
601
682
87
523
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

This has to be one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in and I've stayed in a lot. My friend and I won a contest and stayed at the Fairmont Queen Elizabeth for 2 nights and then I extended my stay and stayed here another couple nights. Before going, I expected the Fairmont would be mind blowing and ritzy, but it was a big disappointment, very average and the rooms were $410 a night.

I used my Hhonors points to stay here and I was blown away. The lobby is really nice and modern but the room is what was so good. I booked a suite with a king bed, that's all I chose. When I got to the room, it was a corner suite first of all that was probably twice the size of my condo. It was a 2 bedroom suite with a queen bed in the other, massive bathroom, and down the hall a huge living area with giant kitchen with fridge, stove microwave and dishwasher. It had a fireplace, a huge table with seating for 6 people and other couches and chairs. I couldn't believe how nice it was. You could honestly have 5+ people comfortably stay in this place it was that big. I kept forgetting there even was bedrooms as I'd be in the living room mostly and the rooms were down the hall. The room comes with 2 free alcoholic drink tickets plus breakfast buffet.

Location is great, it's right across the street from Place D'Armes metro and you can even walk to Eaton Centre without stepping outside from there as well as most other places downtown too. I highly recommend this hotel definitely at the top of my list.

Room Tip: If you can get a corner suite they are massive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leemoreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

While on vacation in Montreal last week I stayed at Embassy Suites in downtown Montreal. Conveniently located, this hotel has a no nonsense facade and common areas but boasts comfortable and compact suites with well used space. We stayed on the sixth floor near the elevator, usually not a great location for a room but we didn't notice any elevator noise at all. Entering the suite, a large closet with iron and board were to the right. The bathroom had a huge whirlpool tub, vanity with shelves and storage space, a granite dressing table and a shower. The bathroom opened into the entry foyer as well as the bedroom. The kitchen had a built in microwave, more than adequate cabinet space, large fridge/freezer, coffee maker, sink and dishwasher, though we couldn't get the dishwasher door open. Two comfortable bar chairs provided seating for meals at the granite counter top.There were also numerous garbage cans, though all very small so it was tough to fit anything into them, and a recycle bin. The work desk was spacious and in the corner of the living room near the window with free high speed internet. Both the living room and bedroom had TVs and the bedroom had a closet with shelves, two nightstands with drawers and a small chest with three more drawers. The king bed was comfy and the bedroom could be closed off for privacy via pocket doors. We were thrilled to find the windows were functional and enjoyed fresh air on warm nights. The hotel offers free breakfast with made to order omeletes and a buffet and a manager's reception each evening with two free drinks per guest and snacks. The hotel also served full meals in the same dining area and offered room service. Staff at reception were very friendly and helpful as was housekeeping. Major attractions like the Notre Dame Basillica was a two minute walk and old Montreal and the port were all within a very easy 10 minute stroll as well as many restaurants, coffee shops and bistros. Underground parking is also available at a fee. The only downside to my stay was construction in the alley between the hotel and the next building so there was early morning noise from trucks and construction crews. Also, one curiosity was the hotel's choice to install a very small Euro style shower in the corner of the bathroom. There was room for a larger stall as the bathroom was huge. Luckily the shower looked brand new and spotlessly clean but my long arms kept banging into the somewhat claustrophobic glass walls. The entire suite and lobby was fresh and clean and overall, this hotel provided a great experience. I would recommend Embassy Suites Montreal for business colleagues, friends, couples and solo travelers on an extended stay.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room on the front of the hotel to avoid any ongoing construction noise from the alle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lexcyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We had a king suite which was huge, with a refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave etc. As usual it was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. It was also within a few easy blocks of Old Montreal and the metro, it is also fairly well located. Some downsides: it is not an atrium hotel like many Embassy Suites and the lobby area is fairly small and dark in decor--not particularly welcoming; the rooms on the south side (mine among them) look into offices across a courtyard perhaps 50-60 feet away; there is no drive in entrance visible from St Antoine (you turn just before the hotel into what looks like an alley, which takes you around back). All in all though, this is a good value in a good location in Montreal. While it lacks some of the warmth and features of other Embassy Suites, the large rooms make up for it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKSStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Not your typical Embassy Suites, no inside courtyard. And rooms are more like a small appartment. Breakfast and reception each day although both appeared to be a bit short on staff. On the edge of Old Montreal..

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HJFHJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

This is not your typical Embassy Suites. No inside courtyard with waterfalls. Sleek furnishings throughout. Typical breakfast and reception each day. They could vary the snack items during the reception but otherwise it is fine. Friendly staff. Just around the corner from Old Montreal and close to China town, so great location.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jokerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I only stayed here one night, at the end of August for a business trip. I was very impressed with the suite - everything looked brand new and beautiful, especially all the fixtures and fittings in the kitchen and bathroom. The front desk seemed a little disorganized, there was only one person there most of the time and the waits were long. I arrived fairly late in the evening and just wanted to relax, so ordered room service, and it was great. The location was perfect for my morning meeting, and thanks to express check-out, that was a breeze. All in all, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal
Quartier International
Le Westin Montreal
Le Westin Montreal
#30 of 164 in Montreal
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 164 in Montreal
865 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Address: 208 Saint Antoine Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Montreal
#23 Family Hotel in Montreal
#24 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites is Montréal's newest downtown "Suite" hotel. With a contemporary style, our uniqueness extends to our "Zen" inspired lobby décor featuring wood paneling and ceilings, black granite floors, and an indoor water display. Offering so much more than ordinary rooms, our 455 square-foot studios and 600 square-foot suites are well equipped; many with full kitchens, fireplaces, and "double" Jacuzzis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Montreal Hotel Montreal
Montreal Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing