We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Relais Lyonnais
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$201
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$362
$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bonaparte(Montreal)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Gault(Montreal)
$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$251
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveler rating
301
90
16
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
90
16
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatin quarterrue st denisthird floorsmall hotelnespresso machinerain showerreplenished dailylively streetboutique hotelno elevatorsitting roomold montrealcroissantsgreat boutiqueevery morningbars and restaurantsgreat shower
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 412 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Super location and the desk staff was very helpful! Gave us maps and even made reservations at a restaurant for us! Rooms are modern and clean. Parking is available in a covered and attended deck across the street. Everything else is available by foot or by bus ( get the 3 day on/off pass after the city tour.) A little difficult to find (lots of one- way streets) but worth it!!

Room Tip: ! Rooms are modern and clean.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catfishmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had a short break of two days in Montreal in this small but very well equipped hotel. It is situated in a lively part of the city, the Latin Quarter. There is plenty going on all around giving the place a real European feel. The room had an extremely good rain shower in the en-suite and the downstairs restaurant prepared excellent breakfasts. Overall a very enjoyable break.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The location is very convenient. The airport bus stops nearby and the metro station is a very short walk. The room we got was right off the street above the bistro, and it was quite noisy on a Sat night since it's in a college town across from a theatre. We arrived late and left early and we never saw a person at the front desk. To check in we rang the bell and a waitress from the bistro below came up and got us checked in. The last night we had an issue with the key so we got a waiter from the bistro to get us in. We just left the keys with a note when we checked out. I imagined it could be a problem for guests who may need more help. Anyhow it was no problem for us. The room was cleaned everyday and coffee pods refilled. Nice amenities. I wish I could open the shutters but since it's so close to the street I really couldn't. The room is smaller than it appears on hotel website. I would consider staying again mainly for its excellent location but will definitely consider another room or suite. No elevator.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank worldtravelertobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great location, less than a mile to Old Montreal. Very comfortable bed, soft sheets, impeccably clean room. Espresso machine in room and fabulous shower for those enjoying perks of nice
bathroom facilities. We were upgraded to room with balcony overlooking vibrant street. Room was quiet even with nightlife below. Loved it! Would definitely return!

Room Tip: Not handicapped accessible, so make sure you can carry your own bags up 2 flights of stairs or ask for lower floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lakefront54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

In the centre of the city life.
Not noisy at all.
Superbe room (301)
The owner is super kind and efficient.
A very good solution for business trips and not only. Few meters from the bus 747 which takes you from and to the International Airport

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RuRuSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews