We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect B+B experience in Montreal”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montreal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Accueil Chez Francois B&B
Ranked #16 of 144 Montreal B&B and Inns
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect B+B experience in Montreal”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Super friendly, delicious breakfast, very clean, beautiful rooms, great location. Simply put, a perfect B+B experience. The part of the building we stayed in had a cosy living room area with a little counter bar with a small fridge, a couple of wine glasses and, most importantly, a cork-screw! The small balcony in the back was a great place to enjoy a glass of wine after exploring Montreal on the Bixi bikes. We would, and probably will, go back at anytime. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    54
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
87
173
29
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at chez Francois and really enjoyed it! Laurence was so nice and helpful: with her advices, we saw all the beautiful things in Montreal (which are a lot). Our Room was really nice and clean, and to share the bath with one other room was no problem. The B&B is in a nice neighbourhood and you can walk everything!
But the best at chez Francois is the lovely Laurance!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knuelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We just returned from 3 nights in Montreal as part of our East Coast trip. We were welcomed by Francois graciously and whisked to our awaiting room. Immediately, we noticed that the B&B was located directly accross from the gorgeous Parc Lafontaine which we were very excited about. Back to the B&B - incredibly ornate architecture on the outside, immaculately clean on the inside, and our room was perfect. Free internet if need be but we were too busy seeing the city. Each breakfast was amazing - waffles, crepes were delicious and the hosts were amazing and always willing to give us suggestions for sightseeing and dinner. The B&B is also directly next door to a Bixi Station which is were you rent bikes to see the city - for us, this is the only way to see Montreal. These stations are EVERYWHERE so you are never more than a 1 block walk from the station to your destination. We paid a total of $15 USD for the entire weekend which allowed us unlimited 30 minute rides to anywhere we wanted to go - we went to Old Montreal, downtown, Mont Royal, Olympic Park Area, the Botanical Gardens, etc and we were never more than a 30 minute ride and we never touched the car for the 3 days we were there. When you arrive at your location, simply self-dock the bike back into any of the corrals and you are free to go. Overall, this B&B couldn't have been any better for us - we had a great time and would definitely suggest it for ANYONE travelling to Montreal. Thanks Francois and Company!!!

Room Tip: We had room 3 on the second floor. Our own bathroom and a shared shower. Nothing fancy but perfect a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PS069979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Met by staff when first arriving, immediately felt comfortable. Stayed in the apartment 2 bed/ 2 bath, but had the opportunity to see the b&b part as well. All extremely clean, well kept and up to date. Surprisingly being on a busy street during commuting times it was very quiet. 80+ acre park across the street with pond and park benches. Easy to get anywhere in the city via bus or metro. Would not hesitate to stay again at Chez Francois.

notre séjour a été merveilleux (our stay was wonderful)

Room Tip: the apartment was very large and fully equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 25michele25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The owner, Francois, and his marvelous hostess/assistant, Laurence, are two of the nicest people on the planet! They are both very knowledgeable and helpful. They provide superb breakfasts and give great tips and assistance. This B&B is great. It is convenient even though it is away from downtown. It is impeccably clean and comfortable. One big plus is free parking if you have a car. Parking in Montreal can be a little hectic. We stayed three nights and would certainly stay there again. Il est tres bon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barrister506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

All in all we enjoyed our stay @Francois very much. Beautiful clean and big rooms, jummy breakfast, hints where to go, open atmosphere. You have to walk/drive a bit to get to downtown, but that is actually compensated by the Park very in front of the BnB.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbiiiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary, alberta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed several nights in July & had a great stay. Francois and his staff were very friendly, helpful and fun. He indulged us by conversing in French, as we were keen to practice, but quick to switch to perfect English as needed. The B&B was clean and modern, with great breakfasts.

Parc Lafontaine across the street was a lovely park; serene and active at the same time. Plateau area was pleasant and interesting. There was also bike share station ("Bixi") a mere half block away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swp1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
L'Appartement Hotel
L'Appartement Hotel
#36 of 164 in Montreal
697 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Hotel de l'ITHQ
Hotel de l'ITHQ
#31 of 164 in Montreal
445 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#11 of 164 in Montreal
242 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Auberge de La Fontaine
Auberge de La Fontaine
#10 of 144 in Montreal
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accueil Chez Francois B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accueil Chez Francois B&B

Property: Accueil Chez Francois B&B
Address: 4031 Papineau, Montreal, Quebec H2K 4K2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing