We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for a beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Airport
Ranked #44 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Value for a beautiful hotel”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 2 weekends in a row when visiting Montreal. This is a beautiful, new hotel. The price is cheap for what you get!!!. Very friendly and attentive staff. Excellent breakfast buffet will keep you full until supper!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the South side face the highway, but you cannot hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caplanjoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    150
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
73
83
19
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stay at a lot of courtyards. This one is newer and more upscale. Rooms are nice with more modern feel. Full restaurant which is different from many in the US. Very nice breakfast buffet and good service. Bar is a little small and basic, but bartender and menu very good.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theebdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Although a one night stay for business, I had the pleasure of being greeted by a friendly, bi-lingual, staff that offered to make my stay pleasant. I am a frequent guest of Marriott brands, but I was originally offered a room that did not match my profile. Once I addressed this with the front desk, I was upgraded and moved to a room that was exceptional, modern, clean and quiet.

Parking is onsite and free to hotel guests, but getting to the hotel can be challenging due to construction and the general traffic flow of Montreal.
Withing walking distance there are dozens of upscale and friendly restaurants...we selected the sports bar/cafe that was only 2 blocks walk. There are also movie theaters and a shopping mall.

Breakfast is exceptional, but a little pricy. Also, their business center is open, comfortable and large enough to actually hold an impromptu meeting in.

I did not use the shuttle, but those in my party that did said that it was quick and clean from the airport.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Off the ground floor and opposite from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustinFlowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I only spent one night in the Courtyard - but I really had the opportunity to have a great experience! The shuttle driver Margit (sic) was a delight - he knew right away that I was from the States.

We had dinner in the hotel and David is an excellent member of the Wait Staff. Our food was excellent.

I appreciate the Gentleman at the Front Desk - sorry I do not remember your name. It was a great experience!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennieIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a very nice courtyard night next to highway 40. Extremely easy to get to and it's a rather easy ride from here to downtown. The hotel has several restaurants within walking distance.

The hotel features nice amenities (recent and clean) with free wifi and free parking. The rooms are of a nice size.

Check in was easy. Strong recommendation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrutineer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located. Ten minutes from the airport, near a shopping mall, cinema, restaurants and easy access to highways. It's a good hotel for business stay. I like the swimming pool, longer than many others hotels pools in the area. The exercise room is not too bad either. There are few things that I dislike which are the size of the standard room is small, especially the bathroom, the lay out of the room is awkward, big furniture in the room and I find the desk is too big for the room. The check in process was fast. The staff who checked me in was okay friendly, I believe she was new on the job. I did 't have any meal in the restaurant therefore I have no comment on its food an services.

There are many hotels in the area so if you don't have to pay a full price which is around $99.00 per night then I suggest you to reserve it. Unless you are in a hurry to reserve a room or you need to collect points for the loyalty program, shop around. This is not a bad hotel! Just shop around!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtluxtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This courtyard shares the property with the Residence Inn (which I adore). The rooms are spacious, friendly staff, great breakfast buffet, great location...what else can be said? Like most road warriors, I prefer a fridge and stove, but all-in-all a really nice place with lots of restos around.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarriorvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#68 of 165 in Montreal
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Airport

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Airport
Address: 7000 Place Robert-Joncas, Montreal, Quebec H4M 2Z5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Montreal
#34 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#36 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finally a Courtyard by Marriott at the Montreal-Trudeau International Airport. Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Airport offers more than your regular airport hotel. In this unique location off Transcanada Highway in the Business District of Saint-Laurent, it shares many services with the Residence Inn Montreal Airport that is linked to it, like a fine restaurant & bar. Our Montreal airport hotel's public spaces and accommodations aren't just physically linked but also share the same passion, your satisfaction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Courtyard Montreal Airport
Montreal Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing