We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you got a deal, take it! Don't pay full price for your room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Airport
Ranked #43 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located. Ten minutes from the airport, near a shopping mall, cinema, restaurants and easy access to highways. It's a good hotel for business stay. I like the swimming pool, longer than many others hotels pools in the area. The exercise room is not too bad either. There are few things that I dislike which are the size of the standard room is small, especially the bathroom, the lay out of the room is awkward, big furniture in the room and I find the desk is too big for the room. The check in process was fast. The staff who checked me in was okay friendly, I believe she was new on the job. I did 't have any meal in the restaurant therefore I have no comment on its food an services.

There are many hotels in the area so if you don't have to pay a full price which is around $99.00 per night then I suggest you to reserve it. Unless you are in a hurry to reserve a room or you need to collect points for the loyalty program, shop around. This is not a bad hotel! Just shop around!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldtluxtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 315 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

This courtyard shares the property with the Residence Inn (which I adore). The rooms are spacious, friendly staff, great breakfast buffet, great location...what else can be said? Like most road warriors, I prefer a fridge and stove, but all-in-all a really nice place with lots of restos around.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadwarriorvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights while attending a family function. Spotless hotel and very quiet. Hotel was full both nights and you would have thought we were the only people in the hotel. Location was OK, and convenient for what we needed to do while in Montreal. Breakfast was a bit pricey for what you got, but there were several breakfast spots within about 3 minutes of the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room on the north side of the hotel away from the highway on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smokeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Room was nice -- what you would expect from a Marriott! Not the most comfortable bed but comfortable enough. Conveniently located near a few restaurants but stores close very early in Montreal - 5 pm. We didn't fly in but for those who do, it is a bit of a ride from the airport....and not the most direct of rides. The hotel was fine, but we weren't impressed with Montreal as a whole...thank goodness this was only one night of a multiple night stay in Canda.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewJerseyLadyCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Room was nice, but wasn't very soundproof. Most of the hotel guests were here for a local hockey tournament with their 9 & 10 year olds & the noise carried into the room .

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed here after a flight from the UK and before transferring on to Halifax. It is a very comfortable, clean hotel with all the facilities you would expect from a hotel of its type. The staff were helpful and friendly and were more that happy to speak to us in English.
our main criticism is that it is rather difficult to find. It is not very well signposted from the airport terminal. This is perhaps a fault on the part of the airport and not Marriott.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PickyYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times sine it's opening and I finally decided to write a review of it.
this hotel is really very beautiful and clean.
the staff is very efficient and friendly.
they speak english and french so no worries there.
the pool is nice and there is a hottub which I'm addicted to.
they have a gym room,internet in the lobby.
coffee station with tea etc in the lobby which is always stocked.
free internet by the way and you can have it in your room too.
they have a breakfast buffet or you can get individual food too.I usually just take toast to my room in the morning.
coffee maker and fridge in your room too.
it is close to many things you can even walk to them.
3 or 4 breakfast places.cora's,mcdo's,mikes and belle province are ones i can think of.tim horton's too.
lot's of restaurants around and the mall you could walk to also.
movie theater right up the street.
free shuttle to airport.
enjoy your stay
I know I have

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outtathesnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#72 of 165 in Montreal
515 reviews
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#51 of 165 in Montreal
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Airport

Address: 7000 Place Robert-Joncas, Montreal, Quebec H4M 2Z5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Montreal
#34 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#36 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $120 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finally a Courtyard by Marriott at the Montreal-Trudeau International Airport. Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Airport offers more than your regular airport hotel. In this unique location off Transcanada Highway in the Business District of Saint-Laurent, it shares many services with the Residence Inn Montreal Airport that is linked to it, like a fine restaurant & bar. Our Montreal airport hotel's public spaces and accommodations aren't just physically linked but also share the same passion, your satisfaction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Courtyard Montreal Airport
Montreal Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing