We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience, recommend it highly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Montreal Airport
Ranked #57 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
NH, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience, recommend it highly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

Stayed for a long weekend with spouse and two kids. The room comes standard with a king-sized bed and a sofabed, plus a small kitchenette. We requested a roll-away (so kids don't fight over who's on "their" side of the bed, and the hotel had one in the room when we arrived.

The room was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed having the refrigerator and ice-maker in the room, too.

Breakfast was included, and was good, although very crowded.

We were using the hotel mainly as a hub for sightseeing in the town, but the 15 minute drive into downtown was not bad, at all. I was pleasantly surprised to find that parking was available and inexpensive.

I was very pleased with the hotel, and highly recommend it to travelers, both business and recreational.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrippyNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    92
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
99
52
17
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

The experienced we had at this hotel was very pleasant. The rooms were fancy decorated and stylish with a touch of elegance. I was very very happy I had chosen this hotel since we stepped in the front door. It had a kitchen, breakfast table, computer area, etc. I loved it. I was a little doubtful when I first booked it, because of past experiences when booking through your Credit Card concierge service, but this time it was just right.
It even had a little convenient store in the lobby area, free breakfast and free parking. The staff was so nice and they were giving away freshly made white macadamia cookies! mmmmm so delish. The experience was great! Thanks Hanna for the cookies!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arteisfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

We really liked this hotel. The one bed suite was great! Lots of room, all the things you need in the kitchen...nice living area, nice bathroom, and CLEAN. I was not afraid to let my baby walk around the place as it was clean and tidy.

Residence Inn beds are always the same though...lacking in the comfy linens/duvet department. Not bad though and clean which is most important.

Location: The planes are not a problem re: noise. Movie theatre and some chain type restos around the corner. Not too far to drive into downtown either.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leframboise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

Fabulous experience! Drove into Montreal for a family birthday party and needed a hotel close to the Transcanada Hwy for a quick return to Toronto. Found this hotel on-line and got a great deal ($130 all-in per night). Hotel looked brand new from the outside and we weren't disappointed. Check-in was super fast and super easy. Room had plenty of closet space and came with a beautiful fully functional kitchen. (were those granite countertops I saw??) Although our room overlooked the highway and we found ourselves next door to a room with a small yapping dog, once our door was closed we heard absolutely nothing. (I am an extremely light sleeper, so the fact that the room was literally soundproof to the outside, makes this a "must-return" venue for me.) And finally, the buffet breakfast that was included in the room rate was absolutely fantastic. For those of us not watching our weight, we had a choice of pancakes, waffles, eggs and sausages. For the rest of us, there was fresh fruit, yoghurt and plenty of cereal choices. And everything was delicious. Add on an extremely friendly and helpful hotel staff , and you've got one terrific hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toronto_Travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylavania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2010

This hotel is also attached to the Courtyard Marriot which had a Bar and Restaurant. The Residence was well appointed and our suite was perfect. Every member of the staff always greeted us with a smile and hello. The breakfast was wonderful. Eggs, sausage, make your own waffles and all the other breakfast items you can think of! Plenty of seating. On Tues./Thurs. they offer a little dinner spread. We were lucky to have arrived on a Thursday. We walked over to the Courtyard for a glass of wine, then back to the little dinner spread. We were delighted to get something to eat without leaving the hotel......and free! We used public transpertation to get into the city. About a 5-6 block walk to bus which takes you to the train. We bought a 3 day pass for all public transportation. Also at that bus stop was a terrific mall. From the outside it looked pretty bad. But they are working on re-doing the entire outside. Inside was everything you could need, including a huge food store, a dollar store, a food court, banks, etc. Also in that same area, there are plenty of eating establishments. We had a rental car to drive to these spots, but you can hike it. I would especially like to mention John at the desk. he was so very helpful in our stay. He even helped me find my husband when I lost him!!
I am unable to address housekeeping because we do not use housekeeping when we travel. We make up our own room. The hotel did not disappoint. It made for a very nice anniversary.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mareby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2008

We stayed one night at the Residence Inn after arriving on a flight from out of town. We called for the shuttle which arrived within about 15 minutes. The hotel was about a 10-15 minute drive. It was not real easy to find if you were driving yourself. Check in was fine and the room was fine. We had a family of 4 staying and found the suite to be a little crowded but still nice. The breakfast in the morning was the typical free breakfast with a few hot items. On our way back home we were to stay there one more night but opted for the Fairfield Suites instead. We thought it was an upgrade from the Residence Inn plus it was closer to the airport. The staff at the Fairfield was extremely helpful. The downside to the Fairfield was you paid for parking if you had a car, you occasionally heard a plane since you were so close, it was not easy to find the turn in as others have stated and you can not walk to any restaurant or shopping. But, given those issues, my family still preferred the Fairfield and I preferred the lower price and the great help and advice at the Fairfield. I would recommend either for a stay as both were fine.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank honesttripreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2008

We stayed 4 nights in Oct 2008. The hotel is very clean and rooms are spacious. It offers the best breakfast we have ever had at a hotel. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank janannfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
Courtyard Montreal Airport
#47 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#67 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Montreal Airport

Property: Residence Inn Montreal Airport
Address: 6500 Place Robert-Joncas, Montreal, Quebec H4M 2Z5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Montreal
#29 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#35 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finally a Residence Inn by Marriott at the Montreal International Airport. The Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport is the first and only true extended-stay hotel around the Airport. In order to help you feel connected while away from home and maintain a balance of work & life, we have built more then just hotel rooms. This new Residence Inn features a full kitchen and the needed space to relax in every suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Marriott Montreal
Montreal Marriott
Montreal Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing