We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location! Excellent complimentary breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Airport
Ranked #59 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great location! Excellent complimentary breakfast!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The Marriott Residence Inn has become my new favorite airport hotel in Montreal. I go to Montreal quite often, at least once to twice per month. I prefer staying in the airport area because it's not far from downtown and it's close to the West Island where most my friends and family are located. Also, no parking charge as compared to hotels in downtown.

I have stayed several times at the Marriott Residence Inn and there has been no problems whatsoever. The room is quite spacious. You get a full size fridge, dishwasher, stove and dinning table. It's perfect for family and couple stay. I believe the average size of the room at the Residence Inn is bigger than the Courtyard. Don't get me wrong, the Courtyard is nice too but if you need a little more space then Residence Inn is your pick.

The room is clean, Staff is quite helpful. The pool is long enough to do laps. Also, breakfast is included, that's right, no extra charge even you have just booked a regular room. It's a buffet breakfast and it provides you with quite a bit of choices considering it's free. This breakfast will cost you around $20.00 in nearby hotels. You also get a free drink during happy hour, between 5-7pm. Parking is free as I mentioned earlier. I believe it's also a pet friendly hotel. There is a shuttle to the airport. Walking distance, there is a cinema theater, a shopping mall, a fast food restaurant, a sport bar, an Italian restaurant, a Chinese buffet, etc...so if you are hungry and in the mood for a movie, it will only take you less than ten minutes walking. In my opinion, this is one of the best hotels near the Trudeau airport.

Room Tip: Higher floor is always better. Better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtluxtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana O, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is always nice to hear about our guests experiences. We thank you for staying at the Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport hotel, and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ana Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    92
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
99
52
17
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Central NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were at the Airport Residence Inn for two nights to attend a Josh Groban concert at Centre Bell. We usually choose Homewood Suites for our family, since most of them have the two-bedroom, two bathroom suites we require. I was happy to discover this Residence Inn also had suites of this type, so we decided to try it. And we're glad we did!

The check-in was uneventful, the front desk staff very pleasant, and our room was well appointed and very clean. The bedrooms and living room are a tiny bit smaller than the Homewood suites we've been in, but that was made up for by the larger, very nice kitchen space. We were able to eat in both nights we were there. There were plenty of dishes, and an assortment of cooking pots and utensils for the simple meals we wished to prepare.

Our suite had a balcony, which would have been a great place from which to watch the airplanes taking off and landing at nearby Pierre Trudeau airport, had the weather been more favorable. In spite of the air traffic, we heard little, if any, noise from it.

The breakfast here is a bit more extensive than Homewood's. It was served from 6:30-10AM on Sunday, and 6:00-9:00AM on Monday. The first morning's hot offerings were scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, home fries, hot oatmeal with various toppings, and a waffle bar with what looked to be a fairly extensive choice of toppings. The second morning the biscuits and gravy had been replaced with eggs florentine. In addition, both mornings there was an assortment of cereals, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, cottage cheese, bagels, donuts, muffins, bread and English muffins for toasting. Beverages included two types of milk, two different juices, and coffee, which was quite good. The breakfast staff was very pleasant, efficient, and helpful, providing me with take-away boxes so I could bring breakfast upstairs to my family members who were still asleep. The only thing I might suggest is the addition of salt and pepper shakers or packets on each dining table. The one or two shakers in the condiment area had been taken to someone's table, and it took some time to chase them up both mornings, allowing our eggs to get cold.

The housekeeping staff was quiet and unobtrusive, yet very pleasant. The first night I called down for some extra blankets and they arrived within two minutes! I don't know how they even managed to get them there so fast!

The only negative thing I have to say about our suite was that my husband proclaimed the chairs at the dining table uncomfortable. My son thought his bed was hard, but I had no issue with ours, and they felt the same to me. I guess it's just a matter of preference. I might suggest having a heavier blanket or comforter for the colder weather, as the blanket on our bed was a bit thin.

Other than the one or two shortfalls mentioned above, I would rate this hotel very high on our satisfaction scale. If we have occasion to visit Montreal again, we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeqToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana O, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear valued guest,

We thank you for your comments, and are happy to hear about your experience at the Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport Hotel. Your comments were very constuctive and will definetly see to it that we have more salt and pepper available during breakfast hours.
Please let us know the next time your travels bring you to Montreal

Sincerely

Ana Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Wonderful four day stay. Close to the airport and downtown Montreal...all within 15 - 20 minutes. The room was beautiful, spacious, modern, and clean. On Wednesday night they had a manager's meet and greet. Half expecting a few appetizers, we were pleasantly surprised to find a full course meal. The breakfasts and evening snack (which was more like a dinner) offered were quite extensive and delicious. We did not use the laundry or gym, but they looked clean and serviceable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was free which is a plus. It was an enjoyable stay and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustMyTwoCents2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana O, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear valued guest, we thank you for your comments, and are happy to hear about your experience at the Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport Hotel. We take great pride in all of our guests experiences and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely

Ana Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, FL
Level Contributor
322 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

these rooms are a little smaller than many Residence Inns, but they are nicely arranged so you really don't miss the extra square footage. Breakfast is nicer than many hotel breakfasts and the location is close enough to the airport but not right on top of it. The shuttle leaves every 30 minutes and was nice. There are some malls of sorts with a few restaurants, but nothing really special, just food, not dining. Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana O, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear valued guest,
We thank you for your comments, and are happy to hear about your experience at the Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport Hotel.
Let us know the next time your travels brings you back to Montreal and it will be a pleasure for us to prepare a list of fine dinning restaurants in the area for you

Sincerely

Ana Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The property is well managed, clean, and the staff is professional and friendly. Dinner is provided several times a week. Breakfast is very well done considering it is free. The breakfast area is often very busy - not a quite place to eat. Laundry and gym are very good. The surrounding area has a great deal to offer. There are several good restaurants, mall and movie theatre within walking distance (under 5 min. walk) The only real down side is the internet is very slow. The internet issue is intermittent based on the number of users at any given moment, but bottom line for the room rate the service should be better. If you depend on the internet for business you may find this hotel is inadequate for your needs. Also it should be noted that traffic is very bad during afternoon rush hour. Hotel access is not effected, but any movement outside the area of the hotel is very difficult.

Room Tip: Insist on a room away from the elevator entrance. The rooms closest to the elevators are small and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndt1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana O, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is always nice to hear about our guests experiences. We wish to inform you that we are working to improving the wireless internet connection, and hope that the next time you stay with us you will experience the changes.
We thank you for staying at the Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport hotel, and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ana Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Wonderful stay. I have lived in hotels for 5 years and was very happy to see such friendly faces greet us! The room was beautiful, exceptional, large with great amenities and very new. The kitchen was huge and so were the living area, and bath. It was quiet and nice. We got an English paper delivered to the door! The staff made some great recommendations for travel (bus and subway to old town) with the alternative of drive and expensive parking. We opted for the drive - then found parking in old town for $15 for 24 hours. We were excited to find a space in the same lot the next morning and so parked there twice on the same $15!
The hotel has a wonderful breakfast with almost anything you could want (great waffles), and an evening snack too. The staff at meals was more than helpful - they were friendly too!, THANKS
Parking was free and easy, our GPS got us there with ease, even when I took a wrong turn.

We had two great nights with no problems there THANKS!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thunderbolt8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana O, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear valued guest,
We thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are pleased to hear that your stay at the Marriott Residence Inn Montreal airport hotel was a pleasurable one. We take pride in the success stories of our guests. We hope to see again soon.

Sincerely,

Ana Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This Residence Inn was like all other Residence Inn I have stayed... Close to airport, clean room, lobby was lack luster, staff were friendly. Location on weekend sucks with very little food choice for dinner. Most of the places were closed after 6:00PM. 15 minutes to downtown, 20 minutes to old town. The hotel is well-maintained.
great Kitchen accessories.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diwaker1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana O, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear valued guest, we thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are pleased to hear that your stay at the Marriott Residence Inn Montreal airport hotel was a pleasurable one. Please let us know the next time your travels bring you back to Montreal and we will have a list of restaurants available for you

Sincerely

Ana Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#69 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Airport

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Airport
Address: 6500 Place Robert-Joncas, Montreal, Quebec H4M 2Z5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Montreal
#29 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#35 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finally a Residence Inn by Marriott at the Montreal International Airport. The Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Airport is the first and only true extended-stay accommodations out of all hotels near Montreal Airport. In order to help you feel connected while away from home and maintain a balance of work & life, we have built more then just hotel rooms. This new Residence Inn features a full kitchen and the needed space to relax in every suite. Plus, it offers a perfect location in Montreal, Canada close to attractions like the Montreal Casino and Saint-Laurent Sports Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Marriott Montreal
Residence Inn Montreal Airport
Montreal Marriott
Montreal Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing