We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Airport
Ranked #58 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This Residence Inn Marriott hotel resembles any other typical Marriott group of hotels with facilities and services similar to any other Marriott hotels in the US and Canada. For a short or a long duration business trip, this is just the perfect abode of bliss. The rooms are equipped with well planned kitchenette, which is very convenient for foreign visitors on long business trips. The hotel is a bit far from downtown area; however, it’s only 15 mins from the airport. If you don’t like the downtown hustle bustle, this hotel is highly recommended for you.

Room Tip: Choose a room in an elevated floor for better view through the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satty_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana O, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear valued guest, we thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are pleased to hear that your stay at the Marriott Residence Inn Montreal airport hotel was a pleasurable one.
We hope to see again soon.

Sincerely

Ana Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    92
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
99
52
17
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I came in by the Marriott Courtyard and the lady at the desk called someone to get me and show me the the way to the Residence Inn. I arrived at 1:30 pm and it was easy to get my room, a few hours early. I was explained all the details about the hotel and the services offered. My room was nicely equipped with a kitchen. It had a toaster oven, full size fridge, coffee machine, dishes in the cupboards and microwave. In the welcome. Basket there was some microwavable popcorn. The was a grocery list on the fridge that you could fill up and the hotel staff would get your groceries for you. I liked the pool and small gym. The welcome session at night was nice with good food and loved the choice at the morning buffet. You could walk to Place Vertue Shopping Centre. Even if the hotel was close to the highway It was very quiet.

Room Tip: I really enjoyed my stay. I liked being able to cook my own meals and eat whenever I am hungry. Thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curious106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana O, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear valued guest, we are pleased to hear that your stay at the Marriott Residence Inn Montreal airport hotel was a pleasurable one. Thank you for sharing all of your wonderful comments with us. You are a valuable guest to us and we hope to see again soon.

Sincerely,

Ana Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here in July 2013 on the way to Ontario from Maritime. The hotel was easy to locate and despite being close to the airport, it was super quiet. We liked the fact that there are a number of restaurants available near the hotel, so that we don't necessarily drive into Montreal city centre for dining.

The room was very spacious and clean, with both wired and wireless Internet. Although we did not utilize it, the kitchenette seemed to have basic cooking equipment as well as cutlery and dinnerware (and they look clean).

The gym was located in the basement and quite decent (with towels and water dispenser), and it seemed that the gym and swimming pool were co-used by the patrons of both Marriott Residence Inn and its adjacent Courtyard Marriott.

The selection of breakfast food was good and the area was quite spacious. However, it was quickly filled when two large groups of people came into the room. When the line up for the food became too long (especially for the ever popular make-your-own waffles), the staff took the machines to the kitchen, made waffles in the kitchen and began to go around the tables to deliver. I thought that was a very thoughtful and efficient way of dealing with the volume of people wanting to have the waffles.

Over all, we loved our stay and we will definitely go back to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebridgeofdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana O, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear valued guest, we thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are pleased to hear that your stay at the Marriott Residence Inn Montreal airport hotel was a pleasurable one. We take pride in the success stories of our guests. We hope to see again soon.

Sincerely,

Ana Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
141 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is not very old, the rooms are nice and large, they have full size fridges and well stocked kitchens, the staff keeps everything real nice and clean. It is slightly noisy being a mile from the end of a runway, but it never woke me up throughout my 2 week stay.
The big negatives are:
1. The wireless internet is terrible, I was told the antennas are in the center of the hotel on the roof, so the higher and more central you stay, the better the internet. Not true, I stayed in the middle of the 4th floor and the speed was too slow to even make a voice call over, and dropped off completely maybe 15-20 times an hour. It was very annoying as I was here on a work trip and work was impossible over wireless. The wire in the room was decent, so I went across the street and purchased a travel sized wireless router, and had no more problems.
2. The breakfast tastes like cardboard, which is unfortunate because they have a decent variety of food, but it all tastes terrible.
3. Very limited amount of social establishments/restaurants nearby.
4. drinks at the bar at the hotel are set at highway robbery prices, expect to pay $10 per beer.

Would I come back? Yes, Just remember to bring a travel router with and expect to eat at the same place for dinner every night, if you dont take a cab since the subway is way to far away to walk to.

Room Tip: Upper floors are rumored to have better wireless internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheapAssTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana O, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is always nice to hear about our guests experiences. We continue to improving the wireless internet connection. We thank you for staying at the Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport hotel, and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ana Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in August 2013, as I am partial to newer establishments! The hotel is near Trudeau Airport, in Ville St Laurent, and planes are constantly overhead, but the hotel is extremely quiet!! We requested an upper floor (are only six floors). The Marriott Courtyard is adjacent to this hotel. There is a movie theatre within walking distance (say, a ten minute walk tops), along with clothing stores. Parking is plentiful, and a large sign out front reminds customers that the hotel is not responsible for cars or their contents.
Because of copious construction, one way streets and unfamiliarity with downtown Montreal streets, we cabbed it downtown and back - approximately $33 each way before tips. Downtown hotels charge about $25 a day for parking anyway. The convenience of a cab is priceless and they wait out front, or, are available within minutes.
The lower level houses a fully equipped fitness room complete with treadmills and weights and there is also a pool. The main floor has a nice lounge and internet area, and in the mornings (6 am until 9 am) breakfast is served in the Hearth area - complete with hot and cold foods. From 6 pm until 730 pm, dinner is available in the same area - again hot and cold foods. This is a self serve setup, and the food was very good (eggs, waffles, cereal, porridge, and for dinner - chill, soups, rice dishes and a variety of meat dishes throughout the week). A coffee and tea service is open in the hallway 24/7.
This hotel is CLEAN - housekeeping is excellent. The foldout couch in the living area was comfortable and clean. We had a suite - one King bed in the bedroom area (separate room) plus the living area with kitchen and foldout couch. The AC unit is modern - one small switch on the wall which is easily turned up or down.
One drawback to this stay (a minor one) is the suite layout, something that cannot be changed now! In larger suites, the washroom is totally separate from the bedroom and living area. In this suite, the washroom is attached to the bedroom. A "foyer" is adjacent to the bedroom, housing the sink and counter. Attached to it, is the toilet/tub room, behind a door. The bedroom has a door between the living area and the bedroom. So, in order to access the washroom during the night, the bedroom must be bypassed by the couch occupant. A separate washroom for all would be beneficial. Older hotel suites incorporate that feature.
When the couch is used (foldout) it touches the dresser/TV unit at the foot of the foldout couch. Unless one wants to put it away every day, it is necessary to manoeuvre over the bed to reach the window and chair beside the foldout couch. This again is due to the smaller total suite area. The kitchen has a fridge and two burners on the counter as well as a microwave. No dishwashing liquid is provided, and, no kettle. Tea can be made in the coffeemaker. A dishwasher is included in the kitchen, as well as utensils, cookware and tea and coffee for the coffeemaker.
I would definitely return to this hotel, as it is clean, quiet, and well maintained.

Room Tip: Upper floors are great, and be sure to try the exercise room! Cabs are easily accessed for downtown...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank highlandancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana O, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is always nice to hear about our guests experiences. We thank you for staying at the Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport hotel, and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ana Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My wife and I and our two boys (12 and 14) stayed here recently on a long weekend trip to Montreal. Except for one incident, which I will explain in a minute, I would have rated this hotel as excellent. So, what happened? My wife and I are both runners and like to workout, even on vacations. When we first arrived, we checked out the fitness room, and much to our surprise, the room is excellent. Well equipped, 3 or 4 treadmills, ellipticals and some weight machines and free weights. Not often we find hotels equipped this well. Next morning, per our usual routine, we went down to use the treadmills. We wanted to turn on the TV that is facing the treadmills so we could be distracted as we ran, however, there was no remote and couldn't find a way to turn the TV on. Used the phone inside the room to call up to the front desk and inquire. They said they would send someone down. No problem. A few minutes later, a maintenance person shows up. He asks us where the remote is? We told him we didn't know, that is why we called. We didn't know how to turn the TV on. He shrugged his shoulders and mumbled about not being able to turn the TV on without the remote and soon left the room. No big deal. We finish our workout about an hour later and head back to the elevator to get to our room. In order to call the elevator, you need to swipe your room card, which is when we discover our room card isn't working. Pick up the handy phone by the elevator to call for help. The phone isn't working. I can hear them, they can't hear me. Now we are "trapped". Can't get back into the fitness room or the pool room to use those phones since our card doesn't work. We found an emergency exit, which led us to the back parking lot. Had to walk all the way around to the front of the hotel to get back to the front desk. Luckily, this wasn't winter time. Would not have enjoyed walking outside in the winter in sweaty workout clothes. Front desk staff member listens to our plight. Never says a word, just programs a new room card and hands it to us. No apology, no promise to look into the broken phone, or mention of the missing TV remote. No reaction to us having to use an emergency exit and walk around the building outside. Not impressed. Made to feel like we were bothering them. Did not attempt to use the fitness room again during our stay.

On the plus side, the hotel is probably one of the cleanest ones I've stayed in. The room and bathroom was tidy and spotless.
I was impressed! The check in and check out experience was also pleasant and the staff at those times were very good. I have stayed in a number of Residence Inns around North America, and based on this stay, I'd say this was overall the best one I've been to.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jrm058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana O, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is always nice to hear about our guests experiences. We apologise for the issues you encountered during you're stay, the employees in question have been addressed and the phone by the elevator has been replaced. We thank you for staying at the Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport hotel, and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Ana Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We recently stayed at Marriott Residence Inn by the Airport. The rooms are nice and big, staff is very friendly.

It is about 10 -15 minutes drive from all the attractions.

They have a pool and laundry facility which is excellent.

Room Tip: If you are a heavy internet user, ask for a room with good wi-fi access to the internet. Our room wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shahsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana O, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear valued guest, we thank you for your comments, and are happy to hear about your experience at the Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport Hotel. We take great pride in all of our guests experiences and hope to see you and your friends again soon.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#69 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Airport

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Airport
Address: 6500 Place Robert-Joncas, Montreal, Quebec H4M 2Z5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Montreal
#29 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#35 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finally a Residence Inn by Marriott at the Montreal International Airport. The Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Airport is the first and only true extended-stay accommodations out of all hotels near Montreal Airport. In order to help you feel connected while away from home and maintain a balance of work & life, we have built more then just hotel rooms. This new Residence Inn features a full kitchen and the needed space to relax in every suite. Plus, it offers a perfect location in Montreal, Canada close to attractions like the Montreal Casino and Saint-Laurent Sports Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Marriott Montreal
Residence Inn Montreal Airport
Montreal Marriott
Montreal Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing