We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good for extended trips” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Montreal Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Montreal Airport
Ranked #53 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good for extended trips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have been here for 5 weeks and needless to say, it feels like home. All the hotel staff are very friendly and professional. The cookies at the front desk are exceptional, and I really enjoy the breakfast, especially the parfaits, breakfast sandwiches, and the pancakes on the weekends. The hotel is around a 5-10 minute walk to the mall (the front desk will tell you the short cut to get there) if ever you needed anything, and there is an Adonis inside the mall if you needed groceries. They provide a light snack/supper on Tuesday and Thursday nights. Not the best meal but great when you don't want to spend money or cook.
The only problem is that the internet is not as "high-speed" as you may think. I am constantly disconnected during peak hours of use.

Room Tip: You may want to avoid the 2nd floor if you don't wish to smell strong curry late at night in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buttarcup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    88
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
94
50
17
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waverley, NS
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

My first guest experience staying here occurred at Montreal Airport before I arrived at the property.

I called for the shuttle to the hotel and it took about 20 minutes, as expected.

I was not happy with the driver as he was talking on his cell phone and not using good, smooth driving techniques. I had to lug my own suitcases up the stairs at the front door of the bus. He did not offer to get out of his seat to assist me.

Furthermore, I did not get the feeling that his attentions were on the road, and all the construction on Cote-de-Liesse around Monte-de-Liesse, especially. I felt a bit nervous.

I stayed at this hotel once before and was not welcomed back as a returning guest. Normally, I am a Hilton-Guy, but I had to stay at the Residence Inn due to work obligations.

While the building is in very good shape, and very quiet for an airpirt hotel on the departure path of runway 06R, the cleanliness was questionable.

The housekeeping services were just adequate... black hairs in my sink and shower... I am a red head.

Being a place with a cooktop, microwave and fridge, I planned on cooking my own meals.

Needless to say, one would expect that housekeeping would replenish such things as salt and pepper, dishwasher soap, paper towel, dish cloths, etc. This did not happen on a regular basis and I had to go down to the Front Desk a few times to request refills.

The dryer in the laundry room did not dry my load as it was producing no heat. When I went to the Front Desk to advise them, they only offered to change up another five-dollar bill to run another load in another machine... no offer to comp this.

I got room service the first night I arrived. The food quality was poor and cold. I paid $31.44 (including taxes and a tip) for a Club Sandwich, poutine and a salad. A bit pricey for bad food.

On a good note, the complimentary breakfast was not too bad. The recycling of the previous days offerings was evident, but it wasn't awful. They have coffee 24/7. Nice blend.

As far as the room went, I stayed in a 1-bedroom suite (4415). It was right across from the elevator, but no noise. This hotel is very well sound-insulated.

Marriott does not come anywhere close to the rewards that Hilton's Hhonors program offers.

I checked in as a Gold. After 3 weeks, I only got accredited with 1 stay. What about nights and dollars spent? The Marriott program is sadly lacking.

Would I go back there if it was my dime? NO!

The staff were generally unattentive and aloof. It seemed like a smile was an effort.

The internet system in the property is an open one, without requiring a password. This should be secured.

Room Tip: Request a room on the east side to minimize airport noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JetJock_YHZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Orchard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Traveled to Montreal for a cousins wedding. Stayed at the Residence Inn while other family members stayed at the attached Courtyard. Both hotels are beautiful and modern. Spacious rooms, quality and clean linens. You can never go wrong with any of the Marriott brands. Kids enjoyed the pool. However, walking into the lower level is like walking into a chlorine factory. The smell hits you in the face and if you are sensitive to the smell, you can't take it no more than a few minutes. The hotels website showed a kids room full of activities. NOT! The room was completely empty with only a TV/ DVD combo (but no dvd's to watch) A magic eraser and chalk board on the wall, (but nothing to write on them with). That room was a real disappointment because we were looking forward to the fuse tables. My brother and husband enjoyed the fitness room, also located in the lower level. They make it difficult for Courtyard guests to get over to Residence Inn, so we gave family members one of our keys to get over to our side. The restaurant and bar are located in the Courtyard. Breakfast is a bit high at over $15 per person. When we asked the front desk about the breakfast at the restaurant, she failed to tell us that kids were free, even though the kids were right in front of her. We expected a $60 breakfast bill for a family of 4, so we opted for the local McDonalds for under $25 for 4. But in reality, it would have been only $30 for a family of 4, if the front desk would have been a little more helpful. Nice hotel, however if you are traveling with small kids, not many meal options for them. Restaurants in the area are not kid friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel locate near Road 40 , five minutes from the airport 30 minutes from down town Montreal
Good choice if you are in business and your office is nearby.
The hotel room are big, contains almost full kitchen.
10 minutes from the hotel there is a mall (beware it is being closed early) and a big middle eastern supermarket with good fresh food which you can store at your room.
Nearby you can also find multiplex and some restaurants + fast food (like MacDonald’s and Subway).
Breakfast is ok the usual standard of such hotel in N/A (some scramble eggs , muffins , bacon/sausage, fruits salads, serial and some milk products).
Every other day you can accept some snacks in the evening.
Hotel room was very clean. Parking is free.
The hotel has a shuttle to the airport , but if you want to go to the downtown you better have a car.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATravel301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here one night over the Marathon weekend. Husband was able to have an amazing breakfast (started too late for the runners). The staff was accommodating and friendly. The room that we had was big with kitchen etc. nice but old.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosadiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel for a night after checking out from residence inn mont trembland. I would say the queen suite was awesome. huge space and it won`t take more then 3 mins for check in and maybe less time in check out. I really like the breakfast buffet (so refreshing) and also the pool. I would love to stay there again atleast for couple of nights on next trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fd8120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Frequent traveler for business and almost always at a Marriott property. I'm usually at a Sprinhill Suites, however the past two trips my business colleague has convinced me to stay at a Residence Inn. I don't recall the Residence Inn properties being as nice as the past two, but this once is quite nice. I believe it is a fairly new property and is connected to a Courtyard. If you are looking for comfort, modern, space, and amenities without being nickeled and dimed for every little thing as in more big name properties, the Residence Inn is an excellent choice. Exceptional hot and cold breakfast - free, wireless Internet in room and lobby - free. Those two extras alone are extremely important to me and will often be a deal breaker when choosing a hotel. The reception area, lounge and breakfast area are modern and well maintained. I think this hotel in particular might be a little known secret in the Montreal area. It is within 5 minutes of a major airport, yet is not crowded with loads of business travelers, and is in very close proximity to major shopping, movies, and restaurants (walking distance). In addition, the staff is very professional and friendly. Unfortunately I won't be able to take advantage of the managers reception as it is only done on Tues/thurs here (they do it more often at other Residence Inn properties). Based on everything I have seen, I am certain it would not disappoint. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Moochf14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Courtyard Montreal Airport
#51 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#66 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
#74 of 163 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Montreal Airport

Property: Residence Inn Montreal Airport
Address: 6500 Place Robert-Joncas, Montreal, Quebec H4M 2Z5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Montreal
#29 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#35 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finally a Residence Inn by Marriott at the Montreal International Airport. The Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport is the first and only true extended-stay hotel around the Airport. In order to help you feel connected while away from home and maintain a balance of work & life, we have built more then just hotel rooms. This new Residence Inn features a full kitchen and the needed space to relax in every suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Marriott Montreal
Montreal Marriott
Montreal Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing