We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Can't go wrong with Marriott” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Montreal Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Montreal Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Montreal Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6500 Place Robert-Joncas, Montreal, Quebec H4M 2Z5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #53 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Indian Orchard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with Marriott”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Traveled to Montreal for a cousins wedding. Stayed at the Residence Inn while other family members stayed at the attached Courtyard. Both hotels are beautiful and modern. Spacious rooms, quality and clean linens. You can never go wrong with any of the Marriott brands. Kids enjoyed the pool. However, walking into the lower level is like walking into a chlorine factory. The smell hits you in the face and if you are sensitive to the smell, you can't take it no more than a few minutes. The hotels website showed a kids room full of activities. NOT! The room was completely empty with only a TV/ DVD combo (but no dvd's to watch) A magic eraser and chalk board on the wall, (but nothing to write on them with). That room was a real disappointment because we were looking forward to the fuse tables. My brother and husband enjoyed the fitness room, also located in the lower level. They make it difficult for Courtyard guests to get over to Residence Inn, so we gave family members one of our keys to get over to our side. The restaurant and bar are located in the Courtyard. Breakfast is a bit high at over $15 per person. When we asked the front desk about the breakfast at the restaurant, she failed to tell us that kids were free, even though the kids were right in front of her. We expected a $60 breakfast bill for a family of 4, so we opted for the local McDonalds for under $25 for 4. But in reality, it would have been only $30 for a family of 4, if the front desk would have been a little more helpful. Nice hotel, however if you are traveling with small kids, not many meal options for them. Restaurants in the area are not kid friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    78
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
78
45
16
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel locate near Road 40 , five minutes from the airport 30 minutes from down town Montreal
Good choice if you are in business and your office is nearby.
The hotel room are big, contains almost full kitchen.
10 minutes from the hotel there is a mall (beware it is being closed early) and a big middle eastern supermarket with good fresh food which you can store at your room.
Nearby you can also find multiplex and some restaurants + fast food (like MacDonald’s and Subway).
Breakfast is ok the usual standard of such hotel in N/A (some scramble eggs , muffins , bacon/sausage, fruits salads, serial and some milk products).
Every other day you can accept some snacks in the evening.
Hotel room was very clean. Parking is free.
The hotel has a shuttle to the airport , but if you want to go to the downtown you better have a car.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATravel301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here one night over the Marathon weekend. Husband was able to have an amazing breakfast (started too late for the runners). The staff was accommodating and friendly. The room that we had was big with kitchen etc. nice but old.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosadiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel for a night after checking out from residence inn mont trembland. I would say the queen suite was awesome. huge space and it won`t take more then 3 mins for check in and maybe less time in check out. I really like the breakfast buffet (so refreshing) and also the pool. I would love to stay there again atleast for couple of nights on next trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fd8120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Frequent traveler for business and almost always at a Marriott property. I'm usually at a Sprinhill Suites, however the past two trips my business colleague has convinced me to stay at a Residence Inn. I don't recall the Residence Inn properties being as nice as the past two, but this once is quite nice. I believe it is a fairly new property and is connected to a Courtyard. If you are looking for comfort, modern, space, and amenities without being nickeled and dimed for every little thing as in more big name properties, the Residence Inn is an excellent choice. Exceptional hot and cold breakfast - free, wireless Internet in room and lobby - free. Those two extras alone are extremely important to me and will often be a deal breaker when choosing a hotel. The reception area, lounge and breakfast area are modern and well maintained. I think this hotel in particular might be a little known secret in the Montreal area. It is within 5 minutes of a major airport, yet is not crowded with loads of business travelers, and is in very close proximity to major shopping, movies, and restaurants (walking distance). In addition, the staff is very professional and friendly. Unfortunately I won't be able to take advantage of the managers reception as it is only done on Tues/thurs here (they do it more often at other Residence Inn properties). Based on everything I have seen, I am certain it would not disappoint. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Moochf14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

In the past year or two, I've spent more than a hundred nights in this hotel, and I must say I loved it to bits. The room was just great with everything that I needed, I was comfortable, and thats what you want when you're a long way from home and you're going to be staying there for a decent amount of time. The staff I must say are among the best I've come across ever. The front desk staff, all of them, absolutely great . Its a great feeling when you come back from work, and you walk into the hotel but you immediately feel like you're at home, the staff in this hotel gives me this absolute joy and their friendliness even surpasses some 5 star hotels.

The drivers were great at sending me and picking me up from work, and they too delivered a very personal touch to me which made life truly amazing.

From the person who cleans my room, to the person that looks after the breakfast line, to the front desk, and the drivers, and even the technicians that fix problems in the room, there's always a smile behind the service and this is absolutely amazing.

Great job to everyone at this hotel for making life absolutely a joy while I was there.

Room Tip: Get the Double Queen with a Balcony. Highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdavid87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

I have stained here recently during our visit to montreal and we were a family of 4 adults. We have booked the two bedroom suits. The recieption area is huge and the staff are really friendly.The rooms are really huge and spacious, clean and vibrant. They have a good variety for breakfast and the room service is consistent and the food was delicious and well priced. The only little downside is that the public pc's are always occupied by the little kids playing online games and there need to be a pc as a printing station for express printing of boarding pass and tickets.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Omani_madridi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Courtyard Montreal Airport
#56 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#63 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Montreal Airport

Property: Residence Inn Montreal Airport
Address: 6500 Place Robert-Joncas, Montreal, Quebec H4M 2Z5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Montreal
#29 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#35 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finally a Residence Inn by Marriott at the Montreal International Airport. The Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport is the first and only true extended-stay hotel around the Airport. In order to help you feel connected while away from home and maintain a balance of work & life, we have built more then just hotel rooms. This new Residence Inn features a full kitchen and the needed space to relax in every suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Marriott Montreal
Montreal Marriott
Montreal Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing