We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge suits!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Montreal Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Montreal Airport
Ranked #56 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Huge suits!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

I have stained here recently during our visit to montreal and we were a family of 4 adults. We have booked the two bedroom suits. The recieption area is huge and the staff are really friendly.The rooms are really huge and spacious, clean and vibrant. They have a good variety for breakfast and the room service is consistent and the food was delicious and well priced. The only little downside is that the public pc's are always occupied by the little kids playing online games and there need to be a pc as a printing station for express printing of boarding pass and tickets.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Omani_madridi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    92
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
98
52
17
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Like everyone has said in this hotel's past reviews: it is a great hotel...but not if you are on a business trip like I was.

On the good side: Very quiet, great room service, great front desk service, great room amenities, very respectful and friendly staff.

On the bad side (for the business man/woman): I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks and one of the reasons I chose this hotel was because of the HIGH SPEED INTERNET services that are clearly advertised on their webpage. 50% of my work days are spent on the computer, utilizing the internet for conference calls, uploading and downloading medium to high volume files, etc. To my surprise, my internet connection was always getting disconnected or running extremely slow from the first day and into the second one so I placed a call to the front desk asking "Their seems to be a problem with my high speed internet connection and it is of great urgency that it be fixed as I keep getting disconnected and get very low speed access when it is connected. Is it possible to have a technician look into this problem?" The clerk responded with this answer "Sir, first of all, we do not have a high speed internet connection, it's basic internet. Second, many people are accessing internet right now and that is going to slow it down even more so you will have to make the best of it." I replied "Your website advertises that you supply high speed internet and in my room there is an add that specifies that your internet services are high speed access so how can you say that you are providing basic internet services?" and the answer I got was "I believe you are wrong as it is basic internet, as in intermediate speed. We do not supply high speed internet services. Sorry for the inconvenience."

The solution: I spent 3 to 4 hours a day, every day for 3 weeks in a Starbucks...enjoying their coffee, great service and HIGH SPEED internet.

So, in retrospect, it is a very good hotel with amazing staff and service...but a poor internet service for business purposes.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights from June 22-24, 2012 under a Tuango deal: "$210 for a 2-night stay package (in a studio!) and buffet-type breakfasts for 2 people."

Check-in was smooth. We asked to have a room facing the airport, so we could see the planes landing, and our request was accommodated with no issues. The hotel is only 6 floors, which meant we never waited too long for the elevator.

Our room was clean and restocked the next day. It was also nice to see that the dishes we left in the sink had been put in the dishwasher and cleaned.

The complimentary breakfast in the morning was great! Lots of selection and left our bellies full.

They were even able to accommodate a late check-out for us.

We used the "business center" (it's basically just three computers and a printer in the front hall) to print something out and we were grateful that the service was free.

This hotel really is a great deal and a home-away-from-home. The location (and free parking!) are great assets as well.

I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel if you have to stay for a lengthy period of time, i.e. for training.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We only stayed here two nights but we loved the hotel. We happen to stay here because it was the Gran Prix weekend in Montreal and we were on a cruise that ended in Montreal. It is a ways out of the city but we took the Metro back into Montreal. Everyone at the hotel were very helpful in assisting us on how to get to the Metro. The hotel is very friendly and clean. It has a small kitchenette and free wi-fi. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Nice size room with kitchenette and free wi-fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mckean1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

This hotel is perfect in every way. I can't think of anything bad about it. If there must be something to complain of, it will be the 5-10 mins walk to the closest bus stop (+ the bus didn't come on time). I will definitely stay in this hotel again for my future trips to Montreal.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelalotwithfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
454 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Fantastic hotel with great sized suites and awesome breakfast and manager's receptions. About 20 minutes from downtown is only negative!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoachK2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Courtyard Montreal Airport
#54 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#66 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Montreal Airport

Property: Residence Inn Montreal Airport
Address: 6500 Place Robert-Joncas, Montreal, Quebec H4M 2Z5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Montreal
#29 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#35 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finally a Residence Inn by Marriott at the Montreal International Airport. The Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport is the first and only true extended-stay hotel around the Airport. In order to help you feel connected while away from home and maintain a balance of work & life, we have built more then just hotel rooms. This new Residence Inn features a full kitchen and the needed space to relax in every suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Marriott Montreal
Montreal Marriott
Montreal Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing