We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very friendly staff and more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
Ranked #71 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Arrived here on business for a two night stay. Seemes like a nice hotel, and the room was nice, however, my first encounter with snippy staff was at check-in. Very unfriendly and this orrcured when I went back a few times and at checkout, with different people at the desk. All very unfriendly and not hospitable. Breakfast buffet at the restaurant was terrible.....watery scrambled eggs...yuck.

Next.....just wait until you here the train horn blowing at about 1 am!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SammySeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at Novotel Montreal Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Sammyseal, thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I apologize if your stay was not to your satisfaction.
We are sorry to hear of your comments regarding our staff, in fact our hotel prides itself on strong customer guest needs and positive guest interaction, and we are sorry if we gave you any negative perceptions of the hotel.

I would like to apologize as well if you didn't enjoy your breakfast with us. I will share your comments with our team.

Best regards,

Leslie Major
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 513 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

We normally stay at holiday inns but choose this hotel as it was listed $45 cheaper. First its further away from airport and they only have one shuttle that needs to be booked. Forced to pay $25 dollars for a taxi. Then forced to either wait for 45 minutes on return or pay for another taxi. Breakfast isnt served till 630. So all in all cost more in money and time. The web site doesn't metion its further from Montreal airport as well. Not worth the hassle

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank costasfromkingston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at Novotel Montreal Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your comments. We apologize if you had to wait longer than anticipated for our hotel shuttle. The hotel itself is a short distance from the airport.
We are sorry if the experience was not to your satisfaction as we pride our self on strong customer service.
Again thank you for your comments.
Best regards,

Leslie Major
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel a number of times and find the rooms appealing and well priced for the amenities. The restaurant meals are fairly expensive as in a burger or sandwich costing $15 to $18, but the food was nicely prepared and hot. Too bad the waitress has to do everything on her own from serving to cleaning tables and each time we have stayed even though the hotel was busy there was only one person serving. Pretty hard to keep up and look after clients properly. This is the only downside to the property and we would certainly stay again. We will however look for other food purveyors in the area (if they indeed exist). A car is a must for this location.
Too bad liquor laws allow 4 year olds in the bar. Not very conducive to a quiet drink after dinner!

Room Tip: Top floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at Novotel Montreal Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear psellers, thanks for your review. We are pleased to hear that you stayed with us again and we appreciate your comments. We apologize if the service received was slower then usual, and we will share your comments with our team. Hope to see welcome you back again.

Best regards,

Leslie Major
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

First hand, the night I arrived, there was a party in full swing and it was difficult to hear the desk clerk. She didn't acknowledge my arrival right away - thumbs down.
I was however impressed by the very clean environment, the bathroom and room were very modern - nice great big shower! The downside to the room was that the tv was small - although mounted on the wall right across the bed - still, too small.
Breakfast buffet, nice - not exceptional for the high price though.
Overall, it was a nice getaway and reasonable priced.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at Novotel Montreal Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Melanie, thank you taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Our apologies if we didn't officially welcome you to the hotel or gave you the wrong impression.

We are glad to hear to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and your room and will share your comments with our team. Thanks again, and hope to see you back.

Kind regards,

Leslie Major
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I booked this hotel for my son and I last week because of an early morning flight and that it had come up on expedia as and airport hotel. Well the shuttle ride to the airport took at least 15-17 minutes. Once there the hotel seemed to be quite nice, beds were a little hard and pillows even harder but clean.

Room Tip: Ask for feather pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wellsey60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at Novotel Montreal Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Wellsy, thank you for your comments. We are close to the airport with an average distance of around 10-15 minutes. We will share your comments with our team and hope to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Leslie Major
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Check in has been quick and efficient.
Room was clean and up to Novotel standards.
Wifi was fast and easy to connect.
I ordered a pizza from room service which I highly enjoyed.
Check out has been without any issue and receptionist assisted me in order to catch the shuttle.
Will return to this hotel anytime I am in the Dorval area.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Olivier80766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at Novotel Montreal Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us, and sharing your opinion . We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again.

Best regards,

Leslie Major
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We needed to stay in Montreal over night while travelling from NYC to Halifax due to weather related cancelled flights with Air Canada. Fortunately we had purchased Travel My Way travel insurance for $25 which paid off for us in this case. We were given a choice of two hotels and we were pleased we chose this one. We were provided with a huge room with two queen size beds which were exceptionally comfortable. The bed linens were of superior quality and I meant to ask them who their supplier was but forgot. The room was tastefully decorated and very clean. Bathroom was very spacious and the towels were new and fluffy. The breakfast buffet in the morning was very, very good with lots to choose from in terms of both hot and cold dishes. Shuttle to and from the hotel to the airport was swift and convenient. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prayinforsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at Novotel Montreal Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest, we thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear your positive feedback on the hotel, and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Montreal.

Best regards,

Leslie Major
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#47 of 165 in Montreal
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Montreal Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Montreal Aeroport

Address: 2599 Boulevard Alfred-Nobel, Montreal, Quebec H4S 2G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#47 Family Hotel in Montreal
#48 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $109 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Montreal Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Montreal is located in the heart of the Montreal Technoparc, just 10 minutes from Pierre E. Trudeau International Airport and 20 minutes from the city centre. The hotel offers 120 superbly decorated standard and executive rooms with 1 king size bed or 2 queen beds. All rooms feature a 50inch HDTV, wireless high speed internet access, a mini-fridge and safe. The hotel also offers room service, an indoor swimming pool, gym, bar, restaurant and seven meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Montreal Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Montreal Aeroport Hotel Montreal
Novotel Saint Laurent
Novotel Hotel Saint Laurent
Novotel Montreal Airport
Saint Laurent Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing