We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
Ranked #70 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at the Novotel Montreal Airport hotel after our Company Christmas party. The hotel is modern and very clean. Our room had a very comfortable King bed. When we arrived after our party, the hotel was quite load as the was an office party going on, but once we got to our room everything is very quiet and we had a great night sleep. Room is nicely appointed and the bathroom is largec compared to other hotels I have stayed at. Great value for the price. Will stay again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Montreal Aeroport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 501 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

Hotel area is typical to airport zone, you need a car! Nothing around except the trans Canadienne et the airport runways. Rooms a big, comfortable, well equipped and clean. Breakfast is done in a warm looking room, food is correct. Diner time, a la carte is very average (hamburger over done, pastries still frozen...) and totally over priced.
Lobby is well decorated, and gives you a warm feeling.
All staff of the hotel is welcoming, service orientated and always listening to you.
Hotel to be recommended, yet not cheap.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tree69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

What a breath of fresh air! Only a few years old, away from noisy road traffic, large funky designed lobby, conscientious well trained front desk staff, their breakfast buffet looks great. I stopped by on my way out and even though they were busy the wait staff were super friendly and happily got me a latte and muffin for just 6 bucks. So refreshing after the starwood or Fairmont 20 to 30 bucks cash grab for breakfast!
I asked for a quiet room and got one. Super clean room and so well designed. When you walk in the wardrobe is right where you need it. The TV can be watched from the toilet, everything in the room is bright, light and super clean. The a/c has a constant fan level which is super quiet.

There are three hotels closer to my pharmaceutical client’s location yet they suggest and booked me here at this Novotel. Now I know why. This hotel is newer, better operated and truly understands what the traveller wants when on the road. I requested 4 extra feather pillows and quickly got them.

I travel constantly. This place understands travelers and their needs this hotel is awesome!

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canadian175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The Novotel is a very modern, full service hotel offering clean, comfortable, well-decorated rooms, superior service, and even a rather decent breakfast all at an affordable rate. Essentially, absolutely everything you'd want from an airport hotel and nothing you don't (like a daily parking fee!). The Novotel Montreal Aeroport is officially now my "go-to" recommendation for a place to stay in the Dorval area. As with many seasoned travelers, the prospect of a stay in the vicinity of Montreal's airport is met with more than a bit of trepidation. Over the years, I have actually ceased to even wonder how a city that has so many superb hotels in all price ranges cannot manage to put a few decent places to spend the night near the airport. The Novotel (finally) represents a viable choice.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The room is clean and comfy. The location is around the airport 30 mins away from the center of the town. The worker in the lobby are very polite and very helpful. Hotel has free wi-fi. Very decent hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank codyli007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Novetel is okay. I stay two nights, clean and well-served. Except lack of fitness center and business facility. I was happy to stay by myself and had an excellent staff fluent both in french and English.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I lodged at this hotel for 1 night on October 13th. The hotel is one of the newer establishments in the area. It's very close to Pierre Trudeau Aeroport. The front desk staff were pleasant, which made for an easy checkin. The hotel is equipped with a spa, salon, gym and indoor pool. There's also a restaurant and bar located within the lobby. Our room was very modern, new and SUPER clean. No issues with cleanliness whatsoever. The issue is we didn't have quite enough towels. Breakfast is not included, however, there is room service available from the hotel restaurant. There are also popular eateries in close vicinity to the hotel. Wifi is free of charge, as well as parking. I believe I also saw a hotel shuttle, which probably runs between the hotel and the aeroport. I will lodge at the Novotel probably every time I'm in Montreal.

Room Tip: Regular king rooms include a fridge, but no microwave. If you need a microwave, be sure to request...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaw30080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#47 of 165 in Montreal
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
#81 of 165 in Montreal
675 reviews
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Montreal Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Montreal Aeroport

Address: 2599 Boulevard Alfred-Nobel, Montreal, Quebec H4S 2G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#47 Family Hotel in Montreal
#48 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $117 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Montreal Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Montreal is located in the heart of the Montreal Technoparc, just 10 minutes from Pierre E. Trudeau International Airport and 20 minutes from the city centre. The hotel offers 120 superbly decorated standard and executive rooms with 1 king size bed or 2 queen beds. All rooms feature a 50inch HDTV, wireless high speed internet access, a mini-fridge and safe. The hotel also offers room service, an indoor swimming pool, gym, bar, restaurant and seven meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Montreal Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Montreal Aeroport Hotel Montreal
Novotel Saint Laurent
Novotel Hotel Saint Laurent
Novotel Montreal Airport
Saint Laurent Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing