We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant surprise at YUL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
Ranked #68 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A very pleasant surprise at YUL”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The Novotel is a very modern, full service hotel offering clean, comfortable, well-decorated rooms, superior service, and even a rather decent breakfast all at an affordable rate. Essentially, absolutely everything you'd want from an airport hotel and nothing you don't (like a daily parking fee!). The Novotel Montreal Aeroport is officially now my "go-to" recommendation for a place to stay in the Dorval area. As with many seasoned travelers, the prospect of a stay in the vicinity of Montreal's airport is met with more than a bit of trepidation. Over the years, I have actually ceased to even wonder how a city that has so many superb hotels in all price ranges cannot manage to put a few decent places to spend the night near the airport. The Novotel (finally) represents a viable choice.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    212
    67
    30
    22
See reviews for
149
140
41
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The room is clean and comfy. The location is around the airport 30 mins away from the center of the town. The worker in the lobby are very polite and very helpful. Hotel has free wi-fi. Very decent hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank codyli007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Novetel is okay. I stay two nights, clean and well-served. Except lack of fitness center and business facility. I was happy to stay by myself and had an excellent staff fluent both in french and English.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I lodged at this hotel for 1 night on October 13th. The hotel is one of the newer establishments in the area. It's very close to Pierre Trudeau Aeroport. The front desk staff were pleasant, which made for an easy checkin. The hotel is equipped with a spa, salon, gym and indoor pool. There's also a restaurant and bar located within the lobby. Our room was very modern, new and SUPER clean. No issues with cleanliness whatsoever. The issue is we didn't have quite enough towels. Breakfast is not included, however, there is room service available from the hotel restaurant. There are also popular eateries in close vicinity to the hotel. Wifi is free of charge, as well as parking. I believe I also saw a hotel shuttle, which probably runs between the hotel and the aeroport. I will lodge at the Novotel probably every time I'm in Montreal.

Room Tip: Regular king rooms include a fridge, but no microwave. If you need a microwave, be sure to request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaw30080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

spent 2 nights on 2 seperated occasion while travaling for buisness. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. Room are big and comfy. The shuttle from the airport took only 15 min.

Only downside, staff at the restaurant looked very pissed when we came in 45min before closing time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingpaddy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I recently stayed at this Novotel as a result of a last minute trip to YUL from Ottawa. I was very pleasantly surprised at the hotel: very clean, large room, efficient check-in, and good location close to the airport.
However, this Novotel's staff really shone upon check out. My phone's battery was completely drained, so I asked the where the closest shop would be to get a charger. In return, the front desk staff member reached down and offered me her own to take with me. Talk about exceptional service!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prodigy4299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#48 of 165 in Montreal
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
#78 of 165 in Montreal
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Montreal Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Montreal Aeroport

Property: Novotel Montreal Aeroport
Address: 2599 Boulevard Alfred-Nobel, Montreal, Quebec H4S 2G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#47 Family Hotel in Montreal
#48 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Montreal Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Montreal is located in the heart of the Montreal Technoparc, just 10 minutes from Pierre E. Trudeau International Airport and 20 minutes from the city centre. The hotel offers 120 superbly decorated standard and executive rooms with 1 king size bed or 2 queen beds. All rooms feature a 50inch HDTV, wireless high speed internet access, a mini-fridge and safe. The hotel also offers room service, an indoor swimming pool, gym, bar, restaurant and seven meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Montreal Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Montreal Aeroport Hotel Montreal
Novotel Saint Laurent
Novotel Hotel Saint Laurent
Novotel Montreal Airport
Saint Laurent Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing