We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
If You Only Have Time for One Club, This Is It

Stereo is an afterhours gem attracting top tier international DJs--more than a few have claimed... read more

Reviewed April 14, 2018
Evelyn R
Great Club (for techno lovers)

I went with a big group of friends (for an after hours session) and all but me and one left after... read more

Reviewed March 17, 2018
Sebastian_Aristegui
,
Boston, Massachusetts
Read all 32 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Montreal
from $88.97
More Info
from $138.49
More Info
from $208.12
More Info
from $22.82
More Info
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
16
4
6
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
16
4
6
1
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 32 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

They have great DJs, it's only electronic music, but still OK. Don't sounds like stuck. Drinks prices are reasonable! Until 12 free entrance! It's big and comfy space, after 3 party continues upstairs paying another 20CAD it's great

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank katcifuentess18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

Simply the best afterhours you will see around. Sound system is insane, people are nice and super loving, some people complain about the fact that they got their gum confiscated. Stereo does not sell gum in their vending machine the readon why they do so is because they don't want gum on their floors. I agree with this policy since while dancing it is simply unpleasant to step on a gum. If you like techno, house and progressive, this is a must in your life. They have a 24hr license so you can dance until they decide on closing. Sometimes goes till 5pm ;)

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank Coastal703837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017

clean, friendly staff, great music, would definitely come back.
Everything lived up to my expectations. The whole place was very modern and the dancing was fun.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank dkz1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Stereo has an amazing reputation and being from Toronto we have all heard that this is one of the best clubs in North America .... I came here to see Chus and ceballos, and I was somewhat disappointed. Everyone seemed really nice, and friendly. Minus the fact that the bouncers are literally harassing you about not taking pictures. One bouncer says pics are okay but no videos and then another bouncer says no pics allowed. I had high expectations coming here in regards to sound quality and music and neither one lived up to what I had hoped. The bathrooms are absolutely disgusting... I would probably come back just to give it another chance and see a different DJ as the club is beautiful, and was hoping I just hit it on an off night.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank teknostacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

The last time I came here you can smoke in clubs. So I was here before the fire.

The entrance hasn't changed much. The addition of drink machines is a great addition.

The giant disco ball is still there which is great. The light show has improved significantly and the sound system was as good or better than before.

The atmosphere has changed a lot. The music was mediocre with just drops and not much melody.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Sami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews