We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Suites Labelle, Montreal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Ranked #52 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Le Suites Labelle, Montreal”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in the spring of this year and plan to go back. The staff and the environment is excellent. It's a great buy and the complimentary breakfast offers a nice variety.

I am amazed at the bad comments from a European. How could they know the size of the other rooms. And it certainly doesn't appear to have been a hospital. Are they talking about another hotel?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advisoryHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    437
    130
    32
    19
See reviews for
202
326
68
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is such a great hotel in Montreal. So is the location. Near a lot of eateries. A few blocks down (walking distance) is a bustling street for entertainment, fun, and restaurants. Especially at night. The hotel room we stayed in was very nice and roomy and exceptionally clean. The employees here are really nice too from the front desk to the cooks who made our breakfast. The only downfall to this hotel is that it is scary to walk alone at night on the street they located on, but as long as you walk at night with friends then you should be fine. The employees I interacted with spoke English well so you guys don't have to worry about being lost in translation. There's a metro down the street to get you place, or you can walk like my friends and I did.
I wrote an e-mail to a gentleman who worked at the hotel and even by e-mail he sounded extremely nice. His name is Martin Roy, just want him recognized. He helped me get an upgrade for my booking and I only had to pay the price difference because during the time of my original booking all the double queen rooms were booked. He helped me get what I wanted, so thank you, Mr. Roy. He responded to my e-mail very quickly. Would definitely stay at this hotel over and over again.

p.s. buy a map of Montreal because it is a big city. You can easily get lost and waste a lot of valuable exploring time.

Room Tip: Room 404 or 405, forgot which number it was, but it is a great room. Big flat screen tv with excelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hung T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The location of the hotel is perfect for exploring the city, just 2 minutes walk from the Berri-UQAM metro station. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. However, the street of the hotel is a bit shabby. The breakfast options are rather limited, but overall the quality is good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChegaDeSaudade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is an old hospital converted into hotel. Some rooms are very small others very large. They are equupped with a full kitchen but do not have decent place to put your luggage. Breakfast is awfull, in a dark room, with a minimum of bad bread , jam and bad coffee. It might do for local people but certainly not for europeans with other standards of comfort. No bar and badly located.

Room Tip: ask for a large room with two beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albertbrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here in June and were very impressed. It was a great room, very clean and had a kitchenette which was very handy. We would recommend it to others as it is also in a great location for restaurants and the 747 bus drops you 5 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StanfordRiverLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Pros: Good Location, close to metro and bus stations.
You can get a one-day ticket to use in all public transportation for $9 per person, or a 3-
day ticket for $18 per person (good also for use to and from the airport)
Walking distance to major streets
Kitchenette (include microwave, refrigerator, toaster, pots and pans, dishes, coffee/tea)
Bathroom with hair dryer
Laundry room, convenient
Plenty of electrical sockets

Cons: Internet connection very slow or non at all
TV volume is pre-set by hotel - impossible to hear, especially when air conditioner is on.
We complained but there is nothing they could do (their excuse: avoid noise
disturbance)
One soap for shower and hand wash
Towels thin and short
No mirror in room (small in bathroom)

Breakfast: presentation of food- not very appealing (beans from a slow cooker, juice from pitchers) no vegetables.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kukiline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Extremely convenient for 747airport bus, metro and main bus station.
My sister and I stayed just one night here a few weeks ago and it was everything we needed. It looked a dodgy area but we never felt threatened or uneasy (although we're both in our late 50s and quite confident!) even though we arrived late evening, had to walk from the airport bus stop to the hotel (only a few hundred yards although we went all round the square to get there because we were disorientated!), and once we'd checked in we had to go out to get some food (we could only find a McDonalds open but I don't think they really understood the meaning of fast food - we had to wait ages to be served and they weren't very friendly there either). We took the food back to the room which had a kitchenette which was great for relaxing with a cup of tea and chips/fries.
The beds were very comfortable and everything was clean, it didn't seem very noisy to us although we were still on British time and quite tired after our flights.
The staff were very helpful and friendly and even gave us a jug of milk for our essential English cuppa, and we were able to leave our suitcases there all day while we went sight-seeing before picking them up at the end of the day, then walking to the bus station to get a bus to our next destination.
We would definitely stay there again if we were ever in Montreal again but I'd give the McDonalds a miss!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Roberval
Le Roberval
#75 of 164 in Montreal
513 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Auberge Le Pomerol
Auberge Le Pomerol
#45 of 164 in Montreal
531 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#43 of 164 in Montreal
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#78 of 164 in Montreal
568 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Ambrose
Hotel Ambrose
#72 of 164 in Montreal
262 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Suites Labelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Property: Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Address: 1205 rue Labelle, Montreal, Quebec H2L 4C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Montreal
#14 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#49 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Les Suites Labelle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Montreal, Hotel Les Suites Labelle offers affordable quality accommodations that will meet expectations of both leisure and business travellers. Our apartment hotel offers 97 non-smoking studios and suites, all equipped with kitchenette and modern amenities such as LCD flat screen televisions and free WIFI internet connection.Our mission is simple: Provide our guests the best possible services, without hurting their budget. Our professional and devoted staff will make sure you get the best out your stay in Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Les Suites Labelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Labelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing