We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kutuma
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
$398
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$269
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$493
$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$316
$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal(Montreal)
$500
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$224
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$717
$532
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$323
$307
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
242
85
19
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
85
19
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsethiopian restaurantafrican themeno elevatornil bleublue nileleopard printthemed decorfire escapeafrican foodrestaurant downstairsvalet parkingrue st denisbig tubsherbrooke metro stationfull kitchenjunior suitefourth floor
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 351 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2008

Staying at this hotel was an awesome experience. Service was exceptional. The hotel itself is very clean, authentic decor and the staff very accommodating. We needed to use the internet due to unexpected events during our stay in Montreal and staff were understanding and helpful. It was all the little things that made the difference, which you would never experience in a large chain hotel.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again and absolutely recommend this place. It is very conveniently located and within walking distance to all attractions.

Sab and Nicky

Stayed: November 2008
1  Thank LondonSab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2008

We are aussies on an US and Canada trip. Arrived in the evening and were promptly checked in and pleasantly surprised with the delivery of 2 complimentary drinks to our room shortly after receiving our luggage.
Room was spotless and has everything you would need, including real cups wine and beer glasses, 2 burner cooktop, microwave, toaster, coffee perculator hair dryer and iron with board. Free wireless internet which is slow on the top floor but soon sorted it by plugging it in to the ethernet connection conveniently located under the desk.
Free bottled water and laundry service!
Nice soft bed and great pillows! Not the rubberised ones normally found in hotels. Great location, 5 minutes walk to the Metro which will get you anywhere in Montreal.
Tried the Ethiopian restaurant downstairs. Great freindly service, food delicious and enjoyed complimentary desserts. Treated as part of the family. Lots of other restaurants in the area that are also well patronised.
About a $15 including tip trip by taxi from Central Station (Amtrak from New York).
Dont procrastinate, just book it!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bozz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2008

Having read the reviews on TripAdvisor we booked two nights at Kutuma and can only say: this is value for money and an unforgettable way to experience Montreal!

We had a spacious room with tiger print sheets, sofa and shower curtain and a straw "hat" on the wardrobe closet. Definitely different from "normal" hotels, but very tasteful and consistently decorated.

Our room had a fully equipped kitchenette (fridge, microwave, coffee machine, hot plates and kettle), a safe, a breakfast table set for two and a cozy bathroom (with a tub for two and candles(!) as well as toothpaste and toothbrushes in case you forgot).

On our second night we had dinner in the (Ethiopian) restaurant on the ground floor and had a pleasant surprise: complementary desert.

The hotel is conveniently located between university and downtown Montreal - both within walking distance - and there are plenty shops and restaurants in the direct neighbourhood.

When we checked out the mineral water in the fridge turned out to be complementary as well. We left in rather rainy weather and once again: we were given an umbrella to keep, "on the house".

These hosts understand what makes a guest feel good, even in bad weather!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PGMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2008

The hotel itself is beautiful, a little cute boutique hotel, but it smelled a little funny. The rooms are immaculate; ours came equipped with a little cute kitchen and bathroom. The décor is modern and at the same time a little ethnic. We stayed one night because our chosen hotel was full that day.

Took a red eye out of SF and therefore got to Montreal very early in the morning. We knew we couldn't check in yet, the front desk person was nice enough to allow us the use of the restaurant bathroom to change and freshen up a bit before we hit the sights and they took care of our luggage too.

The Ethiopian restaurant on site was supposed to be the best in town but with all the French food to be had we didn't get to try it. And maybe that's way the hallways and stairways leading up to the rooms’ kind of smell. But the room was gorgeous and definitely didn't smell.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WonderLustrUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2008

The hotel is awesome, beautiful, cozy, and has a very good service. I was a little afraid because I could not found enough reviews to make my decision but I took my risk and it was worth it. Also this hotel is in the middle of downtown so every thing is near to the Hotel. I really have a very pleasant stay in this hotel and I really recommended to anyone. The only constraint is that hotel lacks elevator for the four floors that have.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lpilar97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews