We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My First Visit to Montreal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A l'Adresse du Centre-Ville
Ranked #15 of 144 Montreal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
East Berkshire, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My First Visit to Montreal”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Upon arrival, Robert greeted us and made sure we were parked in a good spot for the weekend. Since the B&B is so close to downtown and the metro, we just left the car there until we departed. Robert then gave us maps, guide book, and spent a half hour orienting on the city, things to do, and places to eat. He made it easy for us. The room was recently renovated and had private bath and all the amenities. Nathalie's breakfast - oh, so good. I loved the way she did the egg over bagel. We'll stay with them again next time we go to Montreal.

Room Tip: The room in the back of the house off the kitchen has two beds and a private bath. It also had new T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    30
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
53
72
30
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, UT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

To say this should be called a Breakfast and Bed is not to diminish the quaint setting and comfort of the rooms but is to emphasize how special breakfast is here. We would get up in the morning and have coffee on the shaded patio loft. from there we could smell breakfast in the making. Always something special with an introduction of each colorful piece. A great way to start the day.

The location is convenient and Nathalie the perfect host

You won't go wrong here

George and Martha

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George_UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyside, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

My girlfriend and I have stayed here twice since summer 2010, and each time has been truly wonderful. You can't beat the location--literally a two-minute walk to Berri-UQAM Metro station that can take you anywhere you want to go in Montreal--and on a quiet and charming residential street. The house itself is full of character and the atmosphere is cozy and welcoming down to the last detail. Nathalie and Robert are superb hosts--very professional and extremely animated and helpful. Breakfasts are simple and sustaining, not to mention artistic and delicious. (The homemade jams add an especially nice touch.) Both times we stayed in the Rustique room which feels like a getaway inside a place that already feels like a haven. Prices are reasonable, especially considering how conveniently located it is and all that's included (i.e. breakfast, WiFi, sightseeing advice, conversation, comfortable amenities, etc.). A l'adresse du Centre-Ville has a special place in our hearts--check it out and you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank postino23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

This was our first Bed and Breakfast experience and a superb one at that.Our hosts Bob and Natalie were extremely friendly and Bob even went out of his way to save us a parking spot.The rooms were cozy and well ventilated.The entire place was clean and felt like a home away from home.The dining room and entertainment room were centralized.However the best part about this place were the breakfasts.The three course breakfasts had just the right portions.The presentation was as beautiful as the hostess and they always tasted so good.
Bob and Natalie also provided us great recommendations for places to see in Montreal.Overall we had a great weekend!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruchi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2011

-Robert and Nathalie were very nice and helpful. We were coming from the U.S., so we didn't know the Montreal area well, but Nathalie marked up many attractions on a map for us.
-Breakfast was pretty good and Nathalie is very creative. The portions are kind of small but there are three courses.
-The house is in a nice neighborhood and convenient location -- just a half a block from the Berri UQAM station.
-Overall, we felt at home there and the atmosphere was very relaxed and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebostonian89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

My girlfriend and I spent 4 nights at A l'adresse du Centre ville during the Formula 1 Gd Prix weekend.
This is the only place were the prices did not go up like crazy!! It says a lot about the hosts. They are much more oriented in pleasing visitors than making money!
The accommodation was very comfy and clean. Nathalie's breakfasts are the best! I've also been told that Robert (her husband) makes the best poutine in town ;)
We will definitely come back!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulienV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed 3 nights and cannot say enough good things about this B&B. Our room was spacious and tastefully decorated, breakfast was gourmet quality and the hosts, Nathalie and Robert, are two of the loveliest people you're ever likely to meet. They gave us plenty of useful tips about Montreal and were very engaging with all the guests. We would definitely recommend a stay at A l'adresse du centre-ville.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NVR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#10 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#4 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Village (Gay Village)
Auberge Le Pomerol
Auberge Le Pomerol
#42 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Bed & Breakfast du Village - BBV
The Village (Gay Village)
Maison Des Jardins
Maison Des Jardins
#12 of 144 in Montreal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A l'Adresse du Centre-Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A l'Adresse du Centre-Ville

Property: A l'Adresse du Centre-Ville
Address: 1673 Saint Christophe Street, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3W7, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > The Village (Gay Village)
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — A l'Adresse du Centre-Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We can now receive you at our city apartment, located in the same house as our Bed & Breakfast. This option offers you greater intimacy, privacy and quiet, as if you were at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your A l'Adresse du Centre-Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a l`Adresse Du Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing