We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victorian Heritage
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Loft Hotel(Montreal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke(Montreal)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Arts(Montreal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
199
34
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
34
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatin quartergarden suiteb bdormer roomhomemade jamsbed and breakfastyogurteach morningold montrealwasher dryerfull kitchenmodern conveniencesst denisthird floorgreat hostssoaking tubwalked everywhere
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 239 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed at the Victorian Heritage B&B two nights, coming from Michigan... We received a very warm welcome by the owner Denis, who made sure we had everything we need, and answered all the questions we had about the city. After a wonderful tour of the house and our room, Denis told us a little bit about the history of the first family that resided in the house, including an amazing diary of the the daughter written in th 1800's. The room was out of his world, Denis did such a wonderful job restoring everything to its original condition - the original wood floors, wood carvngs on the walls, stained glass windows, furniture and decor from the era when the Monk family first lived in the house. This was one of the best trips my husband and I had in a long time! The service was wonderful - great staff, and ofcourse, the best and freshes breakfast around. Denis also did a great job with renovating the bethroom (awesome shower), and large bathtub in the room. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Montreal. Walking distance to both downtown, and old-town Montreal. Thank you Denis for this unforgetable vacation and good times!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crawfordskitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

My wife and I come to Montreal for business once a month (at least) and have tried other accommodations such as hotels, other Bed & Breakfast, family and apartments, but none gave us what the Victorian Heritage offers! We have concluded that the Victorian Heritage is the best home away from home! We have tried a number of rooms and have always had a superb experience and service. Denis has always been flexible and accommodating every time we visit. Especially when we are in the room with access to the street level and the garden!
We often bring one of our kids with us and they have found the old Victorian home fascinating, especially the intriguing features Denis has built (Example: the secret door)! Denis' Bed & Breakfast is the best second home for us ... with an exceptionally accommodating host!
Denis provides a great variety & delicious food every day for breakfast. When I am early for break fast Denis, Michel or Ghislaine will share their laughter while having breakfast. Later in the morning I will enjoy speaking to other guests.
Rue Ontario E and rue Saint-Dennis have exquisite restaurants. When tired in the evening, we just walked across the road for a quick dinner. For business entertainment, we have chosen to meet business colleagues in the Vieux Montreal (Old Montreal) which is a 20 minutes walk away.
Victorian Heritage is such a perfect location and has been our second home from home in Montreal for the past 6 months (Summer 2011 – Winter 2012).
Keep it up Dennis!

Room Tip: Rooms with a garden view! Summer visits!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The pictures showing this B&B being so intriguing and nice, I had big expectations for my stay here with my boyfriend. And this place really lived up to its expectations :) Well-situated and great service.
The building is old, but it adds to the charm, and although I didn't have time to enjoy the old-school bathtub in the middle of the room, it was very stylish.
The breakfast is truly amazing. If you are like me and are looking for a nice B&B with a good breakfast, you will not be disappointed here!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Green Room, which is small but cozy. I would've like to see the other rooms but they were all booked.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kilani1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We (two couples) stayed at the Victorian Heritage B&B for three days during the last few days of September. It is a gem. The location is in the Latin Quarter, near a couple of colleges, lots or restaurants, with about a 20 minute walk to the Old City. The rooms are super clean, large and well decorated as shown on their website www.montrealbedandbreakfast.ca . Our rooms had wonderful, large, tiled walk-in showers. There were plenty of towels, high quality bed linens and nice toiletries. The owner, Denis, loves to decorate and the entire B&B has been beautifully and meticulously restored. The breakfast is delicious with a hot dish every morning, fresh in-season fruits, pastries, yogurts, several breads, delicious jellies, and the normal cereals, juices, coffees, teas, etc.

If one has difficulty walking up stairs, the entrance steps are very steep and ask for a reservation on the 1st or 2nd floors.

Be aware there are three noisy restaurants/bars across the street which stay open well past midnight. Our room faced the street and we wanted the window open to allow cool, fresh air into the room at night. Noise usually doesn't bother us but next time we will ask for a room facing away from the street or know we will keep the windows closed. When the window is closed, the sound is well muted. Don't let this deter you from staying there, just consider it when requesting a room.

Limited parking is available behind the B&B for an extra charge. A car isn't of much value in the city. Use a taxi, bus or the metro.

Denis has designed and operates a beautiful, exceptionally clean B&B, with many outstanding, interesting surprises. The inside is reminiscent of a wealthy businessman's large house and is furnished with many beautiful antiques. There are two internet computers and WiFi available. We will definitely stay here the next time we visit Old Montreal.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ed_and_Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed for two nights. The room was clean and described perfectly. Breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mzhoneybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews