We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds my expectation”
Review of Auberge YWCA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Auberge YWCA
Ranked #15 of 102 Specialty Lodging in Montreal
Reviewed May 9, 2007

I stayed a couple of days in Hilton, Quebec City for business prior to traveling to Montreal. This was a side trip and I didn't want to spend too much money, so I booked the Y hotel with not much expectation since I paid about $60 per night only. It turned out to be a pleasant experience. The facility is old and cannot be compared to Hilton but the room is almost as spacious as the 4 star hotel I stayed previously. The kitchen facility is a great bonus even though I didn't really use it. My guest visitors were also very impressed when they came to visit me.

  • Stayed: November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Duncow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 61 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2007

I stayed at the Montreal Y hotel when I went to a conference in Monteal in June of 2006. I highly recommend this place to travellers who look for an inexpensive and decent place to stay. (I showed my student ID to the cashier, and got 10% off!)

In general, the area is pretty safe. The location is central, close to tons of restaurants, bars, and shops. There's a metro stop a few blocks away.

The room that I stayed had a private bath. It looks like that the hotel is recently rennovated. Everything looks new! Both the room and the bathroom were very cean and comfortable. (The room was very quiet.) There's a TV set in the room. Also an ice machine down the hall way. There are a microwave, pots, and pans in their kitchen (there's a supermarket just blocks away), where you could prepare your meals. The kitchen is clean and has lots of sun light. (Also free use of the YMCA gym)

The only downside is that there's no wireless internet access inside the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank zermatt2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank StephL54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fernando P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank laurent_christelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank jb c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Y Montreal
Hotel Y Montreal
#70 of 165 in Montreal
199 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#86 of 165 in Montreal
594 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Samesun Montreal Central
Samesun Montreal Central
#1 of 102 in Montreal
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Auberge St. Jacques
#103 of 165 in Montreal
106 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
HI Montreal Hostel
HI Montreal Hostel
#7 of 102 in Montreal
400 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Gite du Plateau Mont-Royal
Gite du Plateau Mont-Royal
#4 of 102 in Montreal
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge YWCA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge YWCA

Address: 1355 Rene-Levesque Blvd. West, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 102 Specialty Lodging in Montreal
Price Range: $57 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Auberge YWCA 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SERVICES AND AMENITIES • 32 private rooms for one to three guests • Shared bathrooms and showers • Gymnasium accessible on demand evenings and weekends ($) • Meeting facilities ($) • Fully-equipped communal kitchen • Free Wi-Fi throughout the hostel • Computer room • 24-hour reception • Bilingual staff • Luggage storage room • Wheelchair accessible facilities (please inform reception of your needs when booking) • Service and rehabilitation dogs welcome • Safety deposit boxes available at reception • Cleaning service • Coin-operated laundry • Vending machines • Lounge with TV • Restaurant on site ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Auberge YWCA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing