We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Le Cartier
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$362
$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$230
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$201
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bonaparte(Montreal)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gault(Montreal)
$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
138
34
4
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
34
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared kitchenbagelsmetro stationsitting room areafree street parkinggay villageown bathroomcoffee makerparking spotperfect locationstayed here for nightsminute walkfantastic stayfresh fruitenjoyed our stayhome away from homewalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 179 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I will never stay anywhere else in Montreal again. This place was very clean, nicely furnished, and offered the little extras that make a big difference, like a book full of business cards with recommended restaurants, free wifi, free street parking, and a map "tour" of the area by the owner Richard, who is very gracious and helpful in all respects (and funny too!). The room was large and had a private fridge in addition to the communal one in the shared kitchen. The kitchen was clean and well stocked for breakfast. The B&B's location is also fantastic, a metro station is at the end of the block and is maybe a 5 minute walk. It is also in walking distance from many of the sections of montreal that people want to visit such as the Old downtown, Latin Quarter etc.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My friends and I stayed at Le Cartier and had a fabulous experience. Our room with ensuite bathroom and shared kitchen was small but cozy, clean, quaint and private. The 2 double beds were comfortable enough, and the kitchen was stocked with fruit, pastries, juice and milk, and very clean. Richard and Scott were wonderfully friendly and gracious and take genuine pride in providing a fantastic experience for their guests. Richard is happy to share his extensive knowledge of Montreal history, culture, food, transit and travel logistics and his honesty and wit is a delight. The B&B is well located for convenient city-wide metro travel and walking distance to great restaurants and nightlife in the village. Before we planned our trip we were a bit dubious about budget travel in Montreal but I thought it was very well-priced for quality accommodation. Richard is also very laid back and just laughed when we expressed concern about having been too loud on a Saturday night. I would book directly though the B&B rather than a third-party booking site. We will be back. Thank you Richard and Scott.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriends and I had the pleasure of spending time at le cartier. We were in Montreal for 5 nights and had an exceptional stay here. Richard was amazing at telling us about the sights and restaurants available to see in the city. We went for some pretty excellent meals if you want to be a foodie on holidays! Everything about this b&b were great!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Juliepostle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I was in Montreal for a longer tan expected trip, and after not being able to extend on the airbnb condo, found Richards B&B via hotel.com... Le Cartier was exactlywhat I needed for that week end. One block away from the metro, which leads you everywhere. 10 minutes from downtown, some fun neighbourhood restaurants (try the poutine at Lafayette) and above all a gracious host.

Had plenty of room in the suite, including the office I neededto work at and the kitchen sharing was a great concept. Both Richard and Scott were very flexible and allowed me to leave my bags until last minute on my way out, which is always a Little extra touch one aappreciate. Gteat guys, great stay

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olivier_Buenos_Aires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our first time in Montreal and we were not disappointed with the city or the great B&B we stayed at - Le Cartier. Very conveniently located close to Papineau Metro station, and in a lively area with lots of good places to eat. Richard was a gold mine of suggestions and recommendations and his "little black book" of restaurants showed his dedication to research! Scott kept the rooms and kitchen area clean as a whistle and was so helpful with anything we needed. Having the kitchen area and supplies was great for us and any other things we needed were available at the Metro Plus supermarket just near the station. If you need a hot breakfast choices are available locally and Richard can advise on them. Thanks for a great short stay and hope we can come again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TonyW8011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews