We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chaos, cold food & confusion”
Review of Pizza Pita

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Pita
Ranked #1,144 of 6,716 Restaurants in Montreal
Neighborhood: Cote-des-Neiges—Notre-Dame-de-Grace
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Cote-des-Neiges—Notre-Dame-de-Grace
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

If chaos, cold food (that should be hot) and mass confusion are your jam, this place is for you. Every time I go, it gets worse and worse. Prices go up, options and food stingier, and, this time, with every staff member seemingly brand new, we were treated to a whole new level of confusion and errors. Took nearly 30 mins to get our food. Most of it was cold. Seriously disappointing.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank SpokesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 34 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2018

Delicious kosher pizza place with lots of interesting choices (and boring ones!). We loved the poutine. They even have a drive through.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank saw50st8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

The place has great kosher food,very reasonable
i was there in a very hot day and air condition was very weak.
they food choice was great and excellent service

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Yossi1141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

A kosher restaurant with a large and varied menu, it's inevitably one of the stops we make on our trips to Montreal.

There's pizza, falafel, fish, poutine, fake meat dishes, salads, etc. There's nothing on the menu that I've had that I'd characterize as great, but the fact that there are so many choices means we can go as a family, the kids eating pizza & poutine, the wife her salad, and I can choose what I'm in the mood for, pizza, falafel or something in between.

Pizza Pita can get busy, parking is frequently a hassle with their parking lot overflowing and needing to find parking on the street, and the service will vary depending on how busy it is.

Overall a good/decent choice - you should try it at least once when you visit.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank D9994TWpablog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Variety of food
Take or delivery or sit-down
Large pizza 25.00
Great ice cream
Outside tables in summer
Opened till 3am on saturday

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank soleil2328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Pita also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Pizza Pita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing