We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELICIOUS”
Review of Breizh cafe

Breizh cafe
Order Online
Ranked #28 of 6,718 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Jewish Quarter
Reviewed March 10, 2019

We ordered several crepes between the group we were with. Definitely sharable sizes. They were all better than the next. Would definitely return for brunch or dessert.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MJON561011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 169 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2019

Just had breakfast at this place. We were just walking on St-Laurent and saw people eating this huge crepe. We decided to try. Really nice place, not very big but has this young vibe. We took the classic crepe, egg, ham and cheese. Very nice. We took the larger size, perfect for sharing. Good coffee, great service and with a fair price. So if you are the mood for a nice crepe, try this restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dtrottier2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I came here for lunch on a recommendation from a local. I think the crepes are ok. Had “la nordique” (smoked salmon) and shared a dessert (“Helene tartin”) with my friend. The crepes were good, though not spectacular. Sweet crepes run from avg $8-$12...expensive, given that my friend and I had eaten one for <$3 the previous night at a different place. Probably wouldn’t go out of my way just to come here, but ok as a backup place.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank play_doh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

We had lunch at Bretzh Cafe today and loved it. Both the galettes ( we had the goat cheese with onions and added spinach) and crepes ( DO NOT miss the Dame Helene!) were wonderful! We’ve been to creperies in Montparnasse that weren’t this good. As an added bonus, the ambiance is lovely and prices very reasonable. It’s short walk over to Parc du Mount Royal after to walk it off . Be sure you leave time for this superb little cafe!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mschles54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

We stopped off at Breizh to have lunch when Swartz's deli had over an hour wait - we are glad we did.
Very nice choice of Gallettes and crepes at a reasonable price for Montreal. Wait-staff was very friendly.
We sat right by the window and were able to see the activity on St. Laurent Blvd. while we at.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TITMBobH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breizh cafe also viewed

 

Been to Breizh cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing