We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How not to sleep in Montreal”
Review of Hotel 10

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel 10
Ranked #46 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The Hotel 10 is located on top of a nightclub. Everything seems fine until around midnight, at which time the entire structure reverberates with a deep, thumping base, and the loud shrieks of partygoers pierce through the walls at an unwelcome frequency. It is impossible to sleep until the party stops at 3 am. There are seemingly no quiet rooms in the hotel, as I was moved three times. It is located in an area where a single woman is not at all comfortable parking and walking to the entrance after dark.
I could only recommend this hotel for young party animals - in which case it is perfect!
It is also clean and modern and certainly located close to the festival scene.

Room Tip: The fewer windows the better; try not to be on the Sherbrooke side.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JEM120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL10GM, Rooms Division Director at Hotel 10, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear JEM120,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review on TripAdvisor. We sincerely apologize for the experience during your recent stay regarding noise in your guestroom.It is true that we have a Bar/Lounge operation on property located in the basement of the hotel and sometimes noise can be heard in specific rooms causing some discomfort. Our team works very hard to manage guest expectations for those that enjoy the vibrant energy or those that prefer a much quieter experience. We do have quieter rooms options and hope that we can welcome you back and will gladly accommodate you in one of those rooms.
Also, the hotel is located in a very safe area and we offer to our guest 24h valet parking and a security guard is always present at night. Once again we thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment on Tripadvisor.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you want to discuss furthermore.

Merci
Patrick Elbaz
pelbaz@hotel10montreal.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
There are newer reviews for Hotel 10
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 651 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

Had a great time staying at this hotel. Great location, as it is located downtown, close to many of the tourist attractions, restaurants, etc. I also liked how the hotel offered FREE drop offs (shuttle service) within Montreal. My room was also very elegant, and the maid did a good job of cleaning it each morning. The only downside about the rooms is that the washroom lacks a fan. I dropped a poops in there and it reaaaaked. No vent except for a small window at the other end of the room. Embarrassing if you're staying with a significant other....... Bring Febreeze if you stay here. All in all fantastic experience, except for the lacking of fans for the poops.

Thank you for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Bring Febreeze or possibly a small fan for the lou.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nelson j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel is close to all the restaurants, lounge, and bars etc. perfect for young people to stay. The food was very good in a small hotel down starts. The staff was very nice and helpful. we definitely will stay there again.

Room Tip: all you not gonna sleep much you gonna want to be out in the town
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martikalinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is a great hotel in a great location. We stayed for 2 nights during Valentine's day weekend and loved the hotel. Service was really good, everyone was very polite. Rooms are beautiful, modern and very clean! The linen and pillows are super comfy. We have a 2 months old baby and choosing a hotel where we felt comfortable was very important, definitely not disappointed. The room and bathroom are very large and offers a Kreug coffee machine with complimentary coffee, iron and iron board, blow drier and super comfortable robes.The hotel has a very contemporary feeling and is located walking distance to many great restaurants. They also have valet parking service which is great! Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricArruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at Hotel 10 on February 28 for the Sting & Paul Simon concert. The hotel is very nice, modern and the rooms are fairly large. The hotel offers complimentary valet parking which is great if you do not need to take your car anywhere during your stay. In addition, they offer a complimentary ride/shuttle if available. We took advantage of the service in order to go to our concert at the Bell Centre. The rooms are very nice, the beds are very comfortable, flat screen TV, complimentary Wi-Fi and great showers. The staff of the hotel is extremely helpful and very professional. Alexander, Lucas and the rest of the staff were always willing to provide further assistance if you needed a ride to a special place, or to recommend a particular restaurant or event in town. One drawback is that the hotel is located in the same building as a nightclub and this could cause an additional disturbance late at night. However, this not a big inconvenience is you are located at a higher-level floor.

Overall, the stay was very good. Please give this hotel a try and do not let some of the previous reviews influence your decision.

Room Tip: Reserve on a higher floor
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Novi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel is located in a great area of Montreal for exploring - close to the downtown core, Place des Arts, Old Montreal and St Laurent Blvd and the Plateau with its plethora of restaurants, bars and shops.

We were greeting warmly by the reception staff and provided keycards quickly.

The rooms are modern - with a loft-style feel - spacious and the bed was VERY comfortable.

The restaurant was closed for renos when I was there - so I didn't try it.

Really this hotel is all about location - and it's kinda cool.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank procrasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Room was perfect, staff outstanding. Every staff member was at their very best, from the reception to the cleaning staff we have seen a smile and kindness from everybody. Will definitely stay again in a next visit to Montreal.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helderbmneiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Zero 1
Hotel Zero 1
#54 of 165 in Montreal
1,201 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Hotel de l'ITHQ
Hotel de l'ITHQ
#26 of 165 in Montreal
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Hyatt Regency Montreal
#58 of 165 in Montreal
2,772 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 165 in Montreal
2,658 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Parc Suites Hotel
Parc Suites Hotel
#18 of 165 in Montreal
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 10

Address: 10 Sherbrooke Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2X 4C9, Canada (Formerly Opus Hotel Montreal)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#48 Family Hotel in Montreal
#49 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#50 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $153 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 10 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montreal Opus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing